Medicare Advantage plans in Winnebago, IL, 2027
Winnebago, Illinois has 26 Medicare Advantage plans open to everyone for 2027 (38 in 2026) and 17 special needs plans, according to the CMS landscape files; 20 of the open plans have a $0 premium. 12 plans that served the county in 2026 end or leave it, with 593 members living here in September 2026.
What changes in Winnebago for 2027?
| In the county | 2026 | 2027 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Plans open to everyone | 38 | 26 | ▼down 12 |
| Special needs plans | 17 | 17 | no change |
| Plans with a $0 premium | 31 | 20 | ▼down 11 |
| Plans that lower the Part B premium | 18 | 9 | ▼down 9 |
| Median out-of-pocket limit | $5,350 | $5,900 | ▲up $550 |
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026.
Which plans can anyone in Winnebago join?
| Plan | Premium | Out-of-pocket limit | Part B reduction | 2026 stars |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Humana Gold PlusH1468-007 · HMO | $0 | $3,500 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice 003 ILH8320-003 · PPO | $0 | $4,150 | none | not rated (too new) |
| Humana Value ChoiceH7617-018 · PPO | $0 | $4,300 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Humana Value ChoiceH5216-251 · PPO | $0 | $4,450 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| HumanaChoiceH5216-283 · PPO | $0 | $4,900 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Zing Select Care ILH4624-001 · HMO | $0 | $4,950 | none | 2.5 of 5 |
| Zing Elite Select IL-INH4624-026 · HMO | $0 | $5,100 | none | 2.5 of 5 |
| Aetna Medicare EagleH5521-286 · PPO | $0 | $5,200 | $70 | 4.5 of 5 |
| Aetna Medicare Advantra Signature ExtraH7301-006 · PPO | $0 | $5,200 | $25 | 3.5 of 5 |
| Wellcare Simple ValueH1416-084 · HMO-POS | $0 | $5,500 | none | 3 of 5 |
| Wellcare Simple EssentialH5779-009 · HMO | $0 | $5,500 | none | 3 of 5 |
| Aetna Medicare Signature ExtraH1206-008 · HMO-POS | $0 | $5,900 | none | not rated (too little data) |
| Humana USAA Honor GivebackH5216-355 · PPO | $0 | $6,000 | $150 | 3.5 of 5 |
| Humana USAA Honor GivebackH7617-022 · PPO | $0 | $6,000 | $150 | 4.5 of 5 |
| Aetna Medicare SignatureH3192-013 · HMO-POS | $0 | $6,350 | none | 3 of 5 |
| Humana USAA Honor GivebackR5361-001 · Regional PPO | $0 | $6,750 | $30 | 3 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice Giveback Extras 019 ILH8320-019 · PPO | $0 | $6,850 | $80 | not rated (too new) |
| AARP Medicare Advantage Patriot No Rx IL-MA01H8768-019 · PPO | $0 | $7,150 | $160 | 3.5 of 5 |
| Wellcare GivebackH5779-010 · HMO | $0 | $7,800 | $37 | 3 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice Giveback 004 ILH8320-004 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | $184.70 | not rated (too new) |
Show the other 6 plans, by premium
| Plan | Premium | Out-of-pocket limit | Part B reduction | 2026 stars |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC IA-0002H5253-108 · HMO-POS | $49 | $5,900 | none | 4 of 5 |
| Aetna Medicare Advantra EnhancedH7301-002 · PPO | $51 | $4,500 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC IL-6H8768-011 · PPO | $59 | $6,700 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Humana Gold ChoiceH8145-006 · PFFS | $60 | $7,800 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| HumanaChoiceH5525-004 · PPO | $73 | $6,300 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| HumanaChoiceR5361-002 · Regional PPO | $87 | $7,700 | none | 3 of 5 |
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026. Stars are the contract's 2026 rating. confirm on Medicare Plan Finder.
Which plans leave Winnebago in 2027?
Members of these plans here choose a 2027 plan during open enrollment, October 15 to December 7, 2026; choosing by December 31 means no gap; because their plan is leaving the county, they can still join until the end of February 2027, with coverage from the first of the next month. Each plan's page says what happens to its members.
| 2026 plan | Members here, Sept. 2026 | For 2027 |
|---|---|---|
| Humana Full AccessH5216-412 | 203 | Not offered |
| Blue Cross Medicare Advantage ValueH3822-014 | 170 | Not offered |
| Blue Cross Medicare Advantage EssentialH8634-012 | 74 | Not offered |
| Humana Full AccessH7617-009 | 67 | Not offered |
| Blue Cross Medicare Advantage Dental PremierH8634-021 | 40 | Not offered |
| Blue Cross Medicare Advantage Health ChoiceH8634-018 | 27 | Not offered |
| Wellcare Patriot GivebackH5779-011 | 12 | Not offered |
| Molina Medicare Choice CareH2715-003 | fewer than 11 | Not offered |
| Blue Cross Medicare Advantage ProtectH8634-019 | fewer than 11 | Not offered |
| Clear Spring Health BrightPath AdvantageH3071-002 | not reported | Not offered |
| Clear Spring Health BrightPath AdvantageH5454-001 | not reported | Not offered |
| Clear Spring Health Balance+ Diabetes & HeartH5454-005 | not reported | Not offered |
Source: CMS plan crosswalk from 2026 to 2027 (Oct. 1, 2026); CMS monthly enrollment by plan and by county, September 2026 (CMS hides counts under 11); CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).
Which special needs plans are sold here?
Open only to people with Medicaid as well as Medicare, with certain chronic conditions, or living in an institution.
| Plan | Who can join | Premium |
|---|---|---|
| Humana Gold Plus: Diabetes and HeartH4461-082 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Devoted C-SNP Choice Enhanced 013 ILH8320-013 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Devoted C-SNP Choice Giveback Extras 016 ILH8320-016 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Zing Select Diabetes & Heart ILH4624-010 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Zing Elite Diabetes & Heart ILH4624-028 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Zing Select Dialysis ILH4624-029 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Aetna Medicare Prime Chronic CareH1206-004 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Humana Dual Fully IntegratedH4329-001 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| UHC Complete Care Support IL-1AH2001-038 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Molina Medicare Complete Care PlusH3093-002 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Zing Select Diabetes & Heart Complete ILH4624-027 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Wellcare Meridian Dual AlignH6971-001 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Devoted C-SNP Choice Plus 012 ILH8320-012 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Aetna Medicare FIDEH9771-001 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| UHC Nursing Home Plan IL-F001H0710-039 | Institutional | $7.60 |
| Provider Partners Illinois Advantage PlanH3800-001 | Institutional | $7.60 |
| Zing Elite Essentials Diabetes & Heart IL-INH4624-045 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $9.80 |
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).
How many people in Winnebago use Medicare Advantage?
37,586 of the county's 64,045 people with Medicare were in a Medicare Advantage plan in September 2026, 58.7%; in Illinois as a whole the share is 43.9%.
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage state and county penetration, September 2026.
What else should you check?
- Medicare Advantage in IllinoisEvery county of the state
- 10 stand-alone drug plans in IllinoisIf you keep Original Medicare
- Is your plan ending?Every plan not offered in 2027