Skip to main content

Independent; not a government site. Official answers: Medicare.gov, 1-800-MEDICARE.

Medicare Advantage plans in Kane, IL, 2027

Kane, Illinois has 40 Medicare Advantage plans open to everyone for 2027 (51 in 2026) and 18 special needs plans, according to the CMS landscape files; 34 of the open plans have a $0 premium. 14 plans that served the county in 2026 end or leave it, with 2,435 members living here in September 2026.

What changes in Kane for 2027?

Individual Medicare Advantage plans sold in the county; the $0, giveback and limit lines count plans open to everyone.
In the county20262027Change
Plans open to everyone5140down 11
Special needs plans1918down 1
Plans with a $0 premium4134down 7
Plans that lower the Part B premium1811down 7
Median out-of-pocket limit$4,500$5,050up $550

Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026.

Which plans can anyone in Kane join?

40 plans, lowest premium first
PlanPremiumOut-of-pocket limitPart B reduction2026 stars
Humana Total CompleteH1468-013 · HMO$0$2,150none3.5 of 5
Devoted Core 001 ILH7151-001 · HMO$0$2,700none4 of 5
Essence Advantage SelectH2610-027 · HMO$0$2,900none4.5 of 5
AARP Medicare Advantage Essentials from UHC IL-8H2802-024 · HMO-POS$0$2,900none4 of 5
Wellcare Simple Exclusive ValueH1416-085 · HMO-POS$0$3,200none3 of 5
Wellcare Simple ExclusiveH5779-007 · HMO$0$3,200none3 of 5
HealthSpring PreferredH4513-085 · HMO$0$3,300none4.5 of 5
HealthSpring Preferred SavingsH4513-086 · HMO$0$4,000$1354.5 of 5
Humana Value ChoiceH7617-018 · PPO$0$4,300none4.5 of 5
AARP Medicare Advantage Extras from UHC IL-9H2802-075 · HMO-POS$0$4,450none4 of 5
HealthSpring PremierH4513-084 · HMO-POS$0$4,450none4.5 of 5
Humana Value ChoiceH5216-251 · PPO$0$4,450none3.5 of 5
HealthSpring True ChoiceH7849-002 · PPO$0$4,450none3 of 5
Devoted Choice 001 ILH6545-001 · PPO$0$4,700none3.5 of 5
AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC IL-2H2802-054 · HMO-POS$0$4,900none4 of 5
HumanaChoiceH5216-283 · PPO$0$4,900none3.5 of 5
Zing Select Care ILH4624-001 · HMO$0$4,950none2.5 of 5
Wellcare SimpleH1416-009 · HMO-POS$0$5,000none3 of 5
HealthSpring True Choice SavingsH7849-080 · PPO$0$5,000$343 of 5
Zing Elite Select IL-INH4624-026 · HMO$0$5,100none2.5 of 5
Show the other 20 plans, by premium
PlanPremiumOut-of-pocket limitPart B reduction2026 stars
Aetna Medicare EagleH5521-286 · PPO$0$5,200$704.5 of 5
Devoted Choice 010 ILH6545-010 · PPO$0$5,400none3.5 of 5
Wellcare Simple EssentialH5779-009 · HMO$0$5,500none3 of 5
Devoted Giveback Extras 008 ILH7151-008 · HMO$0$5,900$704 of 5
Humana USAA Honor GivebackH5216-355 · PPO$0$6,000$1503.5 of 5
Humana USAA Honor GivebackH7617-022 · PPO$0$6,000$1504.5 of 5
Humana USAA Honor GivebackR5361-001 · Regional PPO$0$6,750$303 of 5
AARP Medicare Advantage Patriot No Rx IL-MA2H2802-091 · HMO-POS$0$7,150$1704 of 5
Blue Cross Medicare Advantage SelectH3822-019 · HMO-POS$0$7,150none3.5 of 5
Aetna Medicare SignatureH7301-033 · PPO$0$7,150none3.5 of 5
AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC IL-5H8768-010 · PPO$0$7,150none3.5 of 5
AARP Medicare Advantage Patriot No Rx IL-MA01H8768-019 · PPO$0$7,150$1603.5 of 5
Wellcare GivebackH5779-010 · HMO$0$7,800$373 of 5
Devoted Giveback 003 ILH7151-003 · HMO$0$9,850$184.704 of 5
Blue Cross Medicare Advantage BasicH3822-001 · HMO-POS$29$5,500none3.5 of 5
AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC IL-0001H2802-025 · HMO-POS$43$2,900none4 of 5
Humana Gold ChoiceH8145-006 · PFFS$60$7,800none3.5 of 5
AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC IL-0004H8768-005 · PPO$84$7,150none3.5 of 5
HumanaChoiceR5361-002 · Regional PPO$87$7,700none3 of 5
HumanaChoiceH5216-013 · PPO$92$6,550none3.5 of 5

Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026. Stars are the contract's 2026 rating. confirm on Medicare Plan Finder.

Which plans leave Kane in 2027?

Members of these plans here choose a 2027 plan during open enrollment, October 15 to December 7, 2026; choosing by December 31 means no gap; because their plan is leaving the county, they can still join until the end of February 2027, with coverage from the first of the next month. Each plan's page says what happens to its members.

2026 planMembers here, Sept. 2026For 2027
Aetna Medicare Duly PrimeH5521-314736Not offered
Blue Cross Medicare Advantage Choice PlusH8634-003442Not offered
Humana Full AccessH5216-412325Not offered
Blue Cross Medicare Advantage Basic PlusH3822-007231Not offered
Humana Full AccessH7617-009169Not offered
Blue Cross Medicare Advantage Choice PremierH8634-004168Not offered
Aetna Medicare EnhancedH7301-032166Not offered
Blue Cross Medicare Advantage SecureH8547-001132Not offered
Blue Cross Medicare Advantage Premier PlusH3822-00854Not offered
Molina Medicare Choice CareH2715-00312Not offered
Wellcare Patriot GivebackH5779-011fewer than 11Not offered
Clear Spring Health BrightPath AdvantageH3071-002not reportedNot offered
Clear Spring Health BrightPath AdvantageH5454-002not reportedNot offered
Clear Spring Health Balance+ Diabetes & HeartH5454-006not reportedNot offered

Source: CMS plan crosswalk from 2026 to 2027 (Oct. 1, 2026); CMS monthly enrollment by plan and by county, September 2026 (CMS hides counts under 11); CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).

Which special needs plans are sold here?

Open only to people with Medicaid as well as Medicare, with certain chronic conditions, or living in an institution.

PlanWho can joinPremium
Devoted C-SNP Enhanced 005 ILH7151-005Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
Devoted C-SNP Giveback Extras 007 ILH7151-007Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
Zing Select Diabetes & Heart ILH4624-010Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
Zing Elite Diabetes & Heart ILH4624-028Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
Zing Select Dialysis ILH4624-029Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
Aetna Medicare Prime Chronic CareH1206-004Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
Humana Dual Fully IntegratedH4329-001Dual-Eligible$0
UHC Complete Care Support IL-1AH2001-038Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
Molina Medicare Complete Care PlusH3093-002Dual-Eligible$0
Zing Select Diabetes & Heart Complete ILH4624-027Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
Wellcare Meridian Dual AlignH6971-001Dual-Eligible$0
Devoted C-SNP Plus 006 ILH7151-006Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
Aetna Medicare FIDEH9771-001Dual-Eligible$0
Longevity Health PlanH9590-001Institutional$3.20
UHC Complete Care Support IL-7H2802-067Chronic or Disabling Condition$7.60
UHC Nursing Home Plan IL-F001H0710-039Institutional$7.60
Provider Partners Illinois Advantage PlanH3800-001Institutional$7.60
Zing Elite Essentials Diabetes & Heart IL-INH4624-045Chronic or Disabling Condition$9.80

Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).

How many people in Kane use Medicare Advantage?

38,299 of the county's 95,314 people with Medicare were in a Medicare Advantage plan in September 2026, 40.2%; in Illinois as a whole the share is 43.9%.

Source: CMS Medicare Advantage state and county penetration, September 2026.

What else should you check?