Skip to main content

Independent; not a government site. Official answers: Medicare.gov, 1-800-MEDICARE.

Medicare Advantage plans in Teller, CO, 2027

Teller, Colorado has 21 Medicare Advantage plans open to everyone for 2027 (34 in 2026) and 18 special needs plans, according to the CMS landscape files; 18 of the open plans have a $0 premium. 19 plans that served the county in 2026 end or leave it, with 188 members living here in September 2026.

What changes in Teller for 2027?

Individual Medicare Advantage plans sold in the county; the $0, giveback and limit lines count plans open to everyone.
In the county20262027Change
Plans open to everyone3421down 13
Special needs plans2218down 4
Plans with a $0 premium2818down 10
Plans that lower the Part B premium149down 5
Median out-of-pocket limit$5,700$6,250up $550

Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026.

Which plans can anyone in Teller join?

21 plans, lowest premium first
PlanPremiumOut-of-pocket limitPart B reduction2026 stars
Select Health Medicare EssentialH1994-027 · HMO$0$4,900none4.5 of 5
Devoted Core 001 CoH7147-001 · HMO$0$4,900$2.104 of 5
Humana Total CompleteH0028-081 · HMO$0$4,980none3.5 of 5
AARP Medicare Advantage Essentials from UHC CO-4H0609-036 · HMO-POS$0$5,200$164.5 of 5
AARP Medicare Advantage Patriot No Rx CO-MA02H0609-041 · HMO-POS$0$5,500$1504.5 of 5
Devoted Choice 001 CoH4808-001 · PPO$0$6,050none4 of 5
Humana USAA Honor GivebackH5216-436 · PPO$0$6,200$1353.5 of 5
Humana Value ChoiceH5216-078 · PPO$0$6,250none3.5 of 5
Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage Core SouthH0630-017 · HMO-POS$0$6,400none4.5 of 5
Select Health Medicare VeteransH1994-033 · HMO$0$6,750$1254.5 of 5
AARP Medicare Advantage Extras from UHC CO-20H0609-073 · HMO-POS$0$6,900none4.5 of 5
Devoted Giveback Extras 020 CoH7147-020 · HMO$0$7,000$904 of 5
HealthSpring PreferredH2752-004 · HMO$0$7,150nonenot rated (too little data)
Humana Essentials Plus GivebackH5216-435 · PPO$0$7,850$973.5 of 5
Devoted Choice MA Only 004 CoH4808-004 · PPO$0$7,900$1664 of 5
Devoted Choice Giveback 003 CoH4808-003 · PPO$0$8,950$1694 of 5
HealthSpring True ChoiceH7849-147 · PPO$0$9,500none3 of 5
Anthem Medicare AdvantageH4346-012 · HMO-POS$0$9,850none3.5 of 5
HumanaChoiceH5216-223 · PPO$20$4,900none3.5 of 5
AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC CO-0003H0609-034 · HMO-POS$44$4,450none4.5 of 5
Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage EnhancedH0630-023 · HMO-POS$59$4,400none4.5 of 5

Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026. Stars are the contract's 2026 rating. confirm on Medicare Plan Finder.

Which plans leave Teller in 2027?

Members of these plans here choose a 2027 plan during open enrollment, October 15 to December 7, 2026; choosing by December 31 means no gap; because their plan is leaving the county, they can still join until the end of February 2027, with coverage from the first of the next month. Each plan's page says what happens to its members.

2026 planMembers here, Sept. 2026For 2027
Aetna Medicare SignatureH5521-20778Leaves the county
Aetna Medicare SignatureH3931-15425Not offered
Aetna Medicare EagleH5521-37820Leaves the county
Select Health Medicare + KrogerH1994-03018Not offered
Aetna Medicare Value CareH5521-44318Leaves the county
Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage Choice SouthH3138-00216Not offered
Aetna Medicare SignatureH4711-00813Not offered
HealthSpring TotalCareH0672-009fewer than 11Not offered
HealthSpring TotalCare PlusH0672-010fewer than 11Not offered
HealthSpring PreferredH0672-024fewer than 11Not offered
Select Health Medicare FlexH1994-031fewer than 11Not offered
Select Health Medicare ActiveH1994-035fewer than 11Not offered
Aetna Medicare Dual Extra CareH3931-175fewer than 11Leaves the county
Aetna Medicare Full Dual CareH3931-196fewer than 11Leaves the county
Aetna Medicare EagleH4711-010fewer than 11Not offered
Aetna Medicare Dual CareH4711-012fewer than 11Not offered
Humana Full AccessH5216-333fewer than 11Not offered
Clear Spring Health BrightPath AdvantageH6379-001not reportedNot offered
Clear Spring Health Balance+ Diabetes & HeartH6379-002not reportedNot offered

Source: CMS plan crosswalk from 2026 to 2027 (Oct. 1, 2026); CMS monthly enrollment by plan and by county, September 2026 (CMS hides counts under 11); CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).

Which special needs plans are sold here?

Open only to people with Medicaid as well as Medicare, with certain chronic conditions, or living in an institution.

PlanWho can joinPremium
Devoted Dual 007 CoH7147-007Dual-Eligible$0
Devoted C-SNP Enhanced 010 CoH7147-010Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
UHC Complete Care CO-19H0609-072Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
Humana Dual SelectH0028-079Dual-Eligible$0
Devoted C-SNP Giveback Extras 017 CoH7147-017Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
Devoted Dual Plus 003 CoH7147-003Dual-Eligible$0
Devoted Dual Full 012 CoH7147-012Dual-Eligible$0
Devoted C-SNP Plus 013 CoH7147-013Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
HumanaChoice SNP-DEH7617-067Dual-Eligible$0
HumanaChoice SNP-DEH5216-267Dual-Eligible$2.10
UHC Dual Advantage CO-V1H2001-052Dual-Eligible$18.40
Longevity Health PlanH0363-001Institutional$18.40
UHC Dual Complete CO-Q1H0624-001Dual-Eligible$18.40
UHC Dual Complete CO-S4H0624-008Dual-Eligible$18.40
UHC Dual Complete CO-Q2H2001-053Dual-Eligible$18.40
HealthSpring TotalCare PlusH2752-008Dual-Eligible$18.40
HealthSpring TotalCareH2752-009Dual-Eligible$18.40
Anthem Dual AdvantageH4346-014Dual-Eligible$18.40

Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).

How many people in Teller use Medicare Advantage?

4,091 of the county's 7,687 people with Medicare were in a Medicare Advantage plan in September 2026, 53.2%; in Colorado as a whole the share is 52.0%.

Source: CMS Medicare Advantage state and county penetration, September 2026.

What else should you check?