Medicare Advantage plans in Larimer, CO, 2027
Larimer, Colorado has 24 Medicare Advantage plans open to everyone for 2027 (34 in 2026) and 22 special needs plans, according to the CMS landscape files; 19 of the open plans have a $0 premium. 16 plans that served the county in 2026 end or leave it, with 3,049 members living here in September 2026.
What changes in Larimer for 2027?
| In the county | 2026 | 2027 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Plans open to everyone | 34 | 24 | ▼down 10 |
| Special needs plans | 23 | 22 | ▼down 1 |
| Plans with a $0 premium | 26 | 19 | ▼down 7 |
| Plans that lower the Part B premium | 16 | 10 | ▼down 6 |
| Median out-of-pocket limit | $5,900 | $6,650 | ▲up $750 |
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026.
Which plans can anyone in Larimer join?
| Plan | Premium | Out-of-pocket limit | Part B reduction | 2026 stars |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Humana Total CompleteH5178-004 · HMO | $0 | $4,825 | none | not rated (too little data) |
| Devoted Core 001 CoH7147-001 · HMO | $0 | $4,900 | $2.10 | 4 of 5 |
| Humana Total CompleteH0028-081 · HMO | $0 | $4,980 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| AARP Medicare Advantage Essentials from UHC CO-4H0609-036 · HMO-POS | $0 | $5,500 | $16 | 4.5 of 5 |
| AARP Medicare Advantage Patriot No Rx CO-MA02H0609-041 · HMO-POS | $0 | $5,500 | $150 | 4.5 of 5 |
| Aetna Medicare EagleH5521-378 · PPO | $0 | $5,500 | $85 | 4.5 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice 001 CoH4808-001 · PPO | $0 | $6,050 | none | 4 of 5 |
| Humana USAA Honor GivebackH5216-436 · PPO | $0 | $6,200 | $135 | 3.5 of 5 |
| Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage Core NorthH0630-020 · HMO-POS | $0 | $6,600 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Select Health Medicare VeteransH1994-033 · HMO | $0 | $6,750 | $125 | 4.5 of 5 |
| Devoted Giveback Extras 020 CoH7147-020 · HMO | $0 | $7,000 | $90 | 4 of 5 |
| Select Health Medicare EssentialH1994-047 · HMO | $0 | $7,100 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| HealthSpring PreferredH2752-006 · HMO | $0 | $7,150 | none | not rated (too little data) |
| Aetna Medicare SignatureH5521-250 · PPO | $0 | $7,150 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Humana Essentials Plus GivebackH5216-435 · PPO | $0 | $7,850 | $97 | 3.5 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice MA Only 004 CoH4808-004 · PPO | $0 | $7,900 | $166 | 4 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice Giveback 003 CoH4808-003 · PPO | $0 | $8,950 | $169 | 4 of 5 |
| HealthSpring True ChoiceH7849-147 · PPO | $0 | $9,500 | none | 3 of 5 |
| Anthem Medicare AdvantageH4346-012 · HMO-POS | $0 | $9,850 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Aetna Medicare Value CareH5521-443 · PPO | $18.40 | $7,150 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| HumanaChoiceH5216-223 · PPO | $20 | $4,900 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC CO-0003H0609-034 · HMO-POS | $32 | $4,300 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Humana Value ChoiceH5216-078 · PPO | $53 | $6,700 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage Silver NorthH0630-021 · HMO-POS | $55 | $4,400 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026. Stars are the contract's 2026 rating. confirm on Medicare Plan Finder.
Which plans leave Larimer in 2027?
Members of these plans here choose a 2027 plan during open enrollment, October 15 to December 7, 2026; choosing by December 31 means no gap; because their plan is leaving the county, they can still join until the end of February 2027, with coverage from the first of the next month. Each plan's page says what happens to its members.
| 2026 plan | Members here, Sept. 2026 | For 2027 |
|---|---|---|
| AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC CO-0013H2406-104 | 805 | Not offered |
| Select Health Medicare EssentialH1994-027 | 696 | Leaves the county |
| Aetna Medicare SignatureH3931-153 | 648 | Not offered |
| AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC CO-0017H2406-110 | 468 | Not offered |
| Select Health Medicare + KrogerH1994-030 | 111 | Not offered |
| Aetna Medicare SignatureH4711-008 | 82 | Not offered |
| Select Health Medicare FlexH1994-031 | 75 | Not offered |
| HealthSpring PreferredH0672-024 | 51 | Not offered |
| Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage Choice NorthH3138-003 | 46 | Not offered |
| Aetna Medicare Dual CareH4711-012 | 34 | Not offered |
| Select Health Medicare ActiveH1994-035 | 20 | Not offered |
| Aetna Medicare EagleH4711-010 | 13 | Not offered |
| HealthSpring TotalCareH0672-009 | fewer than 11 | Not offered |
| HealthSpring TotalCare PlusH0672-010 | fewer than 11 | Not offered |
| Clear Spring Health BrightPath AdvantageH6379-001 | not reported | Not offered |
| Clear Spring Health Balance+ Diabetes & HeartH6379-002 | not reported | Not offered |
Source: CMS plan crosswalk from 2026 to 2027 (Oct. 1, 2026); CMS monthly enrollment by plan and by county, September 2026 (CMS hides counts under 11); CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).
Which special needs plans are sold here?
Open only to people with Medicaid as well as Medicare, with certain chronic conditions, or living in an institution.
| Plan | Who can join | Premium |
|---|---|---|
| Devoted Dual 007 CoH7147-007 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Devoted C-SNP Enhanced 010 CoH7147-010 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| UHC Complete Care CO-19H0609-072 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Humana Dual SelectH0028-079 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Devoted C-SNP Giveback Extras 017 CoH7147-017 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| UHC Nursing Home Plan CO-F001H0710-007 | Institutional | $0 |
| Aetna Medicare Dual Extra CareH3931-175 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Aetna Medicare Full Dual CareH3931-196 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Aetna Medicare Full Dual Extra CareH5593-005 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Devoted Dual Plus 003 CoH7147-003 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Devoted Dual Full 012 CoH7147-012 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Devoted C-SNP Plus 013 CoH7147-013 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| HumanaChoice SNP-DEH7617-067 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| HumanaChoice SNP-DEH5216-267 | Dual-Eligible | $2.10 |
| UHC Dual Advantage CO-V1H2001-052 | Dual-Eligible | $18.40 |
| Longevity Health PlanH0363-001 | Institutional | $18.40 |
| UHC Dual Complete CO-Q1H0624-001 | Dual-Eligible | $18.40 |
| UHC Dual Complete CO-S4H0624-008 | Dual-Eligible | $18.40 |
| UHC Dual Complete CO-Q2H2001-053 | Dual-Eligible | $18.40 |
| HealthSpring TotalCare PlusH2752-008 | Dual-Eligible | $18.40 |
| HealthSpring TotalCareH2752-009 | Dual-Eligible | $18.40 |
| Anthem Dual AdvantageH4346-014 | Dual-Eligible | $18.40 |
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).
How many people in Larimer use Medicare Advantage?
37,535 of the county's 78,955 people with Medicare were in a Medicare Advantage plan in September 2026, 47.5%; in Colorado as a whole the share is 52.0%.
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage state and county penetration, September 2026.
What else should you check?
- Medicare Advantage in ColoradoEvery county of the state
- 8 stand-alone drug plans in ColoradoIf you keep Original Medicare
- Is your plan ending?Every plan not offered in 2027