Medicare Advantage plans in St. Clair, IL, 2027
St. Clair, Illinois has 39 Medicare Advantage plans open to everyone for 2027 (47 in 2026) and 9 special needs plans, according to the CMS landscape files; 27 of the open plans have a $0 premium. 14 plans that served the county in 2026 end or leave it, with 1,858 members living here in September 2026.
What changes in St. Clair for 2027?
| In the county | 2026 | 2027 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Plans open to everyone | 47 | 39 | ▼down 8 |
| Special needs plans | 9 | 9 | no change |
| Plans with a $0 premium | 37 | 27 | ▼down 10 |
| Plans that lower the Part B premium | 19 | 11 | ▼down 8 |
| Median out-of-pocket limit | $4,700 | $5,000 | ▲up $300 |
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026.
Which plans can anyone in St. Clair join?
| Plan | Premium | Out-of-pocket limit | Part B reduction | 2026 stars |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Humana Total CompleteH0028-014 · HMO | $0 | $2,850 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Humana Total CompleteH4461-046 · HMO | $0 | $2,850 | none | 4 of 5 |
| Essence AdvantageH2610-005 · HMO | $0 | $3,400 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Humana Essentials Plus GivebackH0028-065 · HMO | $0 | $4,200 | $60 | 3.5 of 5 |
| Humana Essentials Plus GivebackH4461-045 · HMO | $0 | $4,200 | $60 | 4 of 5 |
| Humana Value ChoiceH7617-023 · PPO | $0 | $4,400 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Essence Advantage SelectH2610-016 · HMO | $0 | $4,450 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Aetna Medicare SignatureH2663-103 · HMO-POS | $0 | $4,450 | none | 4 of 5 |
| AARP Medicare Advantage Essentials from UHC ST-3H2802-028 · HMO-POS | $0 | $4,450 | none | 4 of 5 |
| Humana Value ChoiceH5216-318 · PPO | $0 | $4,450 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice 005 ILH8320-005 · PPO | $0 | $4,450 | none | not rated (too new) |
| Humana USAA Honor GivebackH5216-278 · PPO | $0 | $4,700 | $150 | 3.5 of 5 |
| Humana USAA Honor GivebackH7617-012 · PPO | $0 | $4,700 | $150 | 4.5 of 5 |
| HumanaChoice GivebackH5216-403 · PPO | $0 | $5,000 | $51 | 3.5 of 5 |
| HumanaChoice GivebackH7617-013 · PPO | $0 | $5,000 | $51 | 4.5 of 5 |
| Wellcare Simple ValueH1416-084 · HMO-POS | $0 | $5,500 | none | 3 of 5 |
| Wellcare Simple EssentialH5779-009 · HMO | $0 | $5,500 | none | 3 of 5 |
| AARP Medicare Advantage Patriot No Rx MO-MA01H2802-050 · HMO-POS | $0 | $5,900 | $170 | 4 of 5 |
| Aetna Medicare SignatureH7301-007 · PPO | $0 | $5,900 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Humana Full AccessH5216-407 · PPO | $0 | $6,350 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
Show the other 19 plans, by premium
| Plan | Premium | Out-of-pocket limit | Part B reduction | 2026 stars |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Humana Full AccessH7617-008 · PPO | $0 | $6,600 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Humana USAA Honor GivebackR5361-001 · Regional PPO | $0 | $6,750 | $30 | 3 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice Giveback Extras 020 ILH8320-020 · PPO | $0 | $7,000 | $80 | not rated (too new) |
| AARP Medicare Advantage CareFlex from UHC ST-6H2802-073 · HMO-POS | $0 | $7,150 | none | 4 of 5 |
| Wellcare GivebackH5779-010 · HMO | $0 | $7,800 | $37 | 3 of 5 |
| Humana Gold ChoiceH8145-126 · PFFS | $0 | $9,850 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice Giveback 006 ILH8320-006 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | $184.70 | not rated (too new) |
| HealthSpring True ChoiceH7849-156 · PPO | $6 | $7,150 | none | 3 of 5 |
| AARP Medicare Advantage Extras from UHC ST-4H2802-052 · HMO-POS | $19 | $4,450 | none | 4 of 5 |
| HumanaChoiceH5216-399 · PPO | $33 | $6,250 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Essence Advantage ChoiceH6200-001 · PPO | $40 | $9,850 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Aetna Medicare EnhancedH1206-011 · HMO | $55 | $4,200 | none | not rated (too little data) |
| Aetna Medicare EnhancedH7301-009 · PPO | $58 | $4,900 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC ST-0001H2406-043 · PPO | $58 | $7,150 | none | 4 of 5 |
| Essence Advantage PlusH2610-006 · HMO | $59 | $2,900 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Humana Gold ChoiceH8145-006 · PFFS | $60 | $7,800 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| HumanaChoiceH5216-032 · PPO | $76 | $9,250 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| HumanaChoiceR5361-002 · Regional PPO | $87 | $7,700 | none | 3 of 5 |
| Essence Advantage Premier PlusH6200-008 · PPO | $264 | $2,900 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026. Stars are the contract's 2026 rating. confirm on Medicare Plan Finder.
Which plans leave St. Clair in 2027?
Members of these plans here choose a 2027 plan during open enrollment, October 15 to December 7, 2026; choosing by December 31 means no gap; because their plan is leaving the county, they can still join until the end of February 2027, with coverage from the first of the next month. Each plan's page says what happens to its members.
| 2026 plan | Members here, Sept. 2026 | For 2027 |
|---|---|---|
| Aetna Medicare Enhanced ExtraH2663-006 | 1,056 | Leaves the county |
| AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC ST-2H2406-069 | 440 | Not offered |
| Aetna Medicare EliteH1608-050 | 164 | Leaves the county |
| HealthSpring True Choice SavingsH7849-077 | 48 | Not offered |
| Aetna Medicare EnhancedH1608-013 | 45 | Leaves the county |
| Blue Cross Medicare Advantage EssentialH8634-012 | 36 | Not offered |
| Blue Cross Medicare Advantage ValueH3822-014 | 35 | Not offered |
| Blue Cross Medicare Advantage Dental PremierH8634-021 | 19 | Not offered |
| Blue Cross Medicare Advantage Health ChoiceH8634-018 | 15 | Not offered |
| Molina Medicare Choice CareH2715-003 | fewer than 11 | Not offered |
| Wellcare Patriot GivebackH5779-011 | fewer than 11 | Not offered |
| Blue Cross Medicare Advantage ProtectH8634-019 | fewer than 11 | Not offered |
| Clear Spring Health BrightPath AdvantageH5454-001 | not reported | Not offered |
| Clear Spring Health Balance+ Diabetes & HeartH5454-005 | not reported | Not offered |
Source: CMS plan crosswalk from 2026 to 2027 (Oct. 1, 2026); CMS monthly enrollment by plan and by county, September 2026 (CMS hides counts under 11); CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).
Which special needs plans are sold here?
Open only to people with Medicaid as well as Medicare, with certain chronic conditions, or living in an institution.
| Plan | Who can join | Premium |
|---|---|---|
| Devoted C-SNP Choice Enhanced 014 ILH8320-014 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Devoted C-SNP Choice Giveback Extras 017 ILH8320-017 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Aetna Medicare Chronic CareH2663-100 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Humana Dual Fully IntegratedH4329-001 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Molina Medicare Complete Care PlusH3093-002 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Wellcare Meridian Dual AlignH6971-001 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Devoted C-SNP Choice Plus 012 ILH8320-012 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Aetna Medicare FIDEH9771-001 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| UHC Complete Care Support ST-1AH2001-037 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $5.30 |
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).
How many people in St. Clair use Medicare Advantage?
30,558 of the county's 54,901 people with Medicare were in a Medicare Advantage plan in September 2026, 55.7%; in Illinois as a whole the share is 43.9%.
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage state and county penetration, September 2026.
What else should you check?
- Medicare Advantage in IllinoisEvery county of the state
- 10 stand-alone drug plans in IllinoisIf you keep Original Medicare
- Is your plan ending?Every plan not offered in 2027