Skip to main content

Independent; not a government site. Official answers: Medicare.gov, 1-800-MEDICARE.

Medicare Advantage plans in Macoupin, IL, 2027

Macoupin, Illinois has 26 Medicare Advantage plans open to everyone for 2027 (37 in 2026) and 8 special needs plans, according to the CMS landscape files; 18 of the open plans have a $0 premium. 13 plans that served the county in 2026 end or leave it, with 376 members living here in September 2026.

What changes in Macoupin for 2027?

Individual Medicare Advantage plans sold in the county; the $0, giveback and limit lines count plans open to everyone.
In the county20262027Change
Plans open to everyone3726down 11
Special needs plans88no change
Plans with a $0 premium3118down 13
Plans that lower the Part B premium1510down 5
Median out-of-pocket limit$4,700$5,250up $550

Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026.

Which plans can anyone in Macoupin join?

26 plans, lowest premium first
PlanPremiumOut-of-pocket limitPart B reduction2026 stars
Essence AdvantageH2610-005 · HMO$0$3,400none4.5 of 5
Essence Advantage SelectH2610-016 · HMO$0$4,450none4.5 of 5
AARP Medicare Advantage Essentials from UHC ST-3H2802-028 · HMO-POS$0$4,450none4 of 5
Humana USAA Honor GivebackH5216-278 · PPO$0$4,700$1503.5 of 5
Humana USAA Honor GivebackH7617-012 · PPO$0$4,700$1504.5 of 5
Aetna Medicare EagleH7301-023 · PPO$0$4,900$953.5 of 5
HumanaChoice GivebackH5216-403 · PPO$0$5,000$513.5 of 5
HumanaChoice GivebackH7617-013 · PPO$0$5,000$514.5 of 5
Devoted Choice 001 ILH8320-001 · PPO$0$5,000nonenot rated (too new)
Wellcare Simple ValueH1416-084 · HMO-POS$0$5,500none3 of 5
Wellcare Simple EssentialH5779-009 · HMO$0$5,500none3 of 5
AARP Medicare Advantage Patriot No Rx MO-MA01H2802-050 · HMO-POS$0$5,900$1704 of 5
Aetna Medicare SignatureH7301-007 · PPO$0$5,900none3.5 of 5
Humana USAA Honor GivebackR5361-001 · Regional PPO$0$6,750$303 of 5
AARP Medicare Advantage CareFlex from UHC ST-6H2802-073 · HMO-POS$0$7,150none4 of 5
Devoted Choice Giveback Extras 018 ILH8320-018 · PPO$0$7,300$80not rated (too new)
Wellcare GivebackH5779-010 · HMO$0$7,800$373 of 5
Devoted Choice Giveback 002 ILH8320-002 · PPO$0$9,850$184.70not rated (too new)
AARP Medicare Advantage Extras from UHC ST-4H2802-052 · HMO-POS$19$4,450none4 of 5
HumanaChoiceH5216-399 · PPO$33$6,250none3.5 of 5
Show the other 6 plans, by premium
PlanPremiumOut-of-pocket limitPart B reduction2026 stars
Essence Advantage ChoiceH6200-001 · PPO$40$9,850none3.5 of 5
Aetna Medicare EnhancedH7301-009 · PPO$58$4,900none3.5 of 5
AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC ST-0001H2406-043 · PPO$58$7,150none4 of 5
Essence Advantage PlusH2610-006 · HMO$59$2,900none4.5 of 5
HumanaChoiceR5361-002 · Regional PPO$87$7,700none3 of 5
Essence Advantage Premier PlusH6200-008 · PPO$264$2,900none3.5 of 5

Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026. Stars are the contract's 2026 rating. confirm on Medicare Plan Finder.

Which plans leave Macoupin in 2027?

Members of these plans here choose a 2027 plan during open enrollment, October 15 to December 7, 2026; choosing by December 31 means no gap; because their plan is leaving the county, they can still join until the end of February 2027, with coverage from the first of the next month. Each plan's page says what happens to its members.

2026 planMembers here, Sept. 2026For 2027
Humana Value ChoiceH5216-318154Leaves the county
Humana Value ChoiceH7617-023142Leaves the county
AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC ST-2H2406-06980Not offered
Molina Medicare Choice CareH2715-003fewer than 11Not offered
Blue Cross Medicare Advantage ValueH3822-014fewer than 11Not offered
Wellcare Patriot GivebackH5779-011fewer than 11Not offered
HealthSpring True ChoiceH7849-059fewer than 11Not offered
Blue Cross Medicare Advantage EssentialH8634-012fewer than 11Not offered
Blue Cross Medicare Advantage Health ChoiceH8634-018fewer than 11Not offered
Blue Cross Medicare Advantage ProtectH8634-019fewer than 11Not offered
Blue Cross Medicare Advantage Dental PremierH8634-021fewer than 11Not offered
Clear Spring Health BrightPath AdvantageH5454-001not reportedNot offered
Clear Spring Health Balance+ Diabetes & HeartH5454-005not reportedNot offered

Source: CMS plan crosswalk from 2026 to 2027 (Oct. 1, 2026); CMS monthly enrollment by plan and by county, September 2026 (CMS hides counts under 11); CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).

Which special needs plans are sold here?

Open only to people with Medicaid as well as Medicare, with certain chronic conditions, or living in an institution.

PlanWho can joinPremium
Devoted C-SNP Choice Enhanced 011 ILH8320-011Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
Devoted C-SNP Choice Giveback Extras 015 ILH8320-015Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
Humana Dual Fully IntegratedH4329-001Dual-Eligible$0
Molina Medicare Complete Care PlusH3093-002Dual-Eligible$0
Wellcare Meridian Dual AlignH6971-001Dual-Eligible$0
Devoted C-SNP Choice Plus 012 ILH8320-012Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
Aetna Medicare FIDEH9771-001Dual-Eligible$0
UHC Complete Care Support ST-1AH2001-037Chronic or Disabling Condition$5.30

Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).

How many people in Macoupin use Medicare Advantage?

5,258 of the county's 11,977 people with Medicare were in a Medicare Advantage plan in September 2026, 43.9%; in Illinois as a whole the share is 43.9%.

Source: CMS Medicare Advantage state and county penetration, September 2026.

What else should you check?