Medicare Advantage plans in La Salle, IL, 2027
La Salle, Illinois has 26 Medicare Advantage plans open to everyone for 2027 (29 in 2026) and 9 special needs plans, according to the CMS landscape files; 19 of the open plans have a $0 premium. 9 plans that served the county in 2026 end or leave it, with 262 members living here in September 2026.
What changes in La Salle for 2027?
| In the county | 2026 | 2027 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Plans open to everyone | 29 | 26 | ▼down 3 |
| Special needs plans | 9 | 9 | no change |
| Plans with a $0 premium | 22 | 19 | ▼down 3 |
| Plans that lower the Part B premium | 13 | 11 | ▼down 2 |
| Median out-of-pocket limit | $6,000 | $6,125 | ▲up $125 |
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026.
Which plans can anyone in La Salle join?
| Plan | Premium | Out-of-pocket limit | Part B reduction | 2026 stars |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Humana Gold PlusH1468-007 · HMO | $0 | $3,500 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC IL-2H2802-054 · HMO-POS | $0 | $4,900 | none | 4 of 5 |
| Aetna Medicare EagleH7301-023 · PPO | $0 | $4,900 | $95 | 3.5 of 5 |
| HumanaChoice GivebackH5216-403 · PPO | $0 | $5,000 | $51 | 3.5 of 5 |
| HumanaChoice GivebackH7617-013 · PPO | $0 | $5,000 | $51 | 4.5 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice 001 ILH8320-001 · PPO | $0 | $5,000 | none | not rated (too new) |
| Wellcare Simple ValueH1416-084 · HMO-POS | $0 | $5,500 | none | 3 of 5 |
| Wellcare Simple EssentialH5779-009 · HMO | $0 | $5,500 | none | 3 of 5 |
| Aetna Medicare SignatureH7301-007 · PPO | $0 | $5,900 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Humana USAA Honor GivebackH5216-355 · PPO | $0 | $6,000 | $150 | 3.5 of 5 |
| Humana USAA Honor GivebackH7617-022 · PPO | $0 | $6,000 | $150 | 4.5 of 5 |
| Humana USAA Honor GivebackR5361-001 · Regional PPO | $0 | $6,750 | $30 | 3 of 5 |
| AARP Medicare Advantage Patriot No Rx IL-MA2H2802-091 · HMO-POS | $0 | $7,150 | $170 | 4 of 5 |
| AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC IL-5H8768-010 · PPO | $0 | $7,150 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| AARP Medicare Advantage Patriot No Rx IL-MA01H8768-019 · PPO | $0 | $7,150 | $160 | 3.5 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice Giveback Extras 018 ILH8320-018 · PPO | $0 | $7,300 | $80 | not rated (too new) |
| Wellcare GivebackH5779-010 · HMO | $0 | $7,800 | $37 | 3 of 5 |
| Humana Gold ChoiceH8145-126 · PFFS | $0 | $9,850 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice Giveback 002 ILH8320-002 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | $184.70 | not rated (too new) |
| HumanaChoiceH5216-399 · PPO | $33 | $6,250 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
Show the other 6 plans, by premium
| Plan | Premium | Out-of-pocket limit | Part B reduction | 2026 stars |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC IL-0001H2802-025 · HMO-POS | $43 | $2,900 | none | 4 of 5 |
| Aetna Medicare EnhancedH7301-009 · PPO | $58 | $4,900 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Humana Gold ChoiceH8145-006 · PFFS | $60 | $7,800 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| HumanaChoiceH5525-004 · PPO | $73 | $6,300 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC IL-0004H8768-005 · PPO | $84 | $7,150 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| HumanaChoiceR5361-002 · Regional PPO | $87 | $7,700 | none | 3 of 5 |
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026. Stars are the contract's 2026 rating. confirm on Medicare Plan Finder.
Which plans leave La Salle in 2027?
Members of these plans here choose a 2027 plan during open enrollment, October 15 to December 7, 2026; choosing by December 31 means no gap; because their plan is leaving the county, they can still join until the end of February 2027, with coverage from the first of the next month. Each plan's page says what happens to its members.
| 2026 plan | Members here, Sept. 2026 | For 2027 |
|---|---|---|
| Blue Cross Medicare Advantage EssentialH8634-012 | 93 | Not offered |
| Blue Cross Medicare Advantage Dental PremierH8634-021 | 69 | Not offered |
| HumanaChoice: Diabetes and HeartH5216-414 | 56 | Not offered |
| Blue Cross Medicare Advantage Health ChoiceH8634-018 | 44 | Not offered |
| UHC Nursing Home Plan IL-F001H0710-039 | fewer than 11 | Leaves the county |
| Wellcare Patriot GivebackH5779-011 | fewer than 11 | Not offered |
| Blue Cross Medicare Advantage ProtectH8634-019 | fewer than 11 | Not offered |
| Clear Spring Health BrightPath AdvantageH5454-002 | not reported | Not offered |
| Clear Spring Health Balance+ Diabetes & HeartH5454-006 | not reported | Not offered |
Source: CMS plan crosswalk from 2026 to 2027 (Oct. 1, 2026); CMS monthly enrollment by plan and by county, September 2026 (CMS hides counts under 11); CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).
Which special needs plans are sold here?
Open only to people with Medicaid as well as Medicare, with certain chronic conditions, or living in an institution.
| Plan | Who can join | Premium |
|---|---|---|
| Devoted C-SNP Choice Enhanced 011 ILH8320-011 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Devoted C-SNP Choice Giveback Extras 015 ILH8320-015 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Humana Dual Fully IntegratedH4329-001 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| UHC Complete Care Support IL-1AH2001-038 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Molina Medicare Complete Care PlusH3093-002 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Wellcare Meridian Dual AlignH6971-001 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Devoted C-SNP Choice Plus 012 ILH8320-012 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Aetna Medicare FIDEH9771-001 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| UHC Complete Care Support IL-7H2802-067 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $7.60 |
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).
How many people in La Salle use Medicare Advantage?
9,595 of the county's 26,915 people with Medicare were in a Medicare Advantage plan in September 2026, 35.6%; in Illinois as a whole the share is 43.9%.
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage state and county penetration, September 2026.
What else should you check?
- Medicare Advantage in IllinoisEvery county of the state
- 10 stand-alone drug plans in IllinoisIf you keep Original Medicare
- Is your plan ending?Every plan not offered in 2027