Skip to main content

Independent; not a government site. Official answers: Medicare.gov, 1-800-MEDICARE.

Medicare Advantage plans in Rockdale, GA, 2027

Rockdale, Georgia has 44 Medicare Advantage plans open to everyone for 2027 (55 in 2026) and 36 special needs plans, according to the CMS landscape files; 38 of the open plans have a $0 premium. 19 plans that served the county in 2026 end or leave it, with 2,666 members living here in September 2026.

What changes in Rockdale for 2027?

Individual Medicare Advantage plans sold in the county; the $0, giveback and limit lines count plans open to everyone.
In the county20262027Change
Plans open to everyone5544down 11
Special needs plans3736down 1
Plans with a $0 premium4438down 6
Plans that lower the Part B premium2116down 5
Median out-of-pocket limit$9,250$9,850up $600

Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026.

Which plans can anyone in Rockdale join?

44 plans, lowest premium first
PlanPremiumOut-of-pocket limitPart B reduction2026 stars
Wellcare Patriot SimpleH1112-034 · HMO-POS$0$3,400none3.5 of 5
Aetna Medicare Prime CareH5302-028 · HMO$0$5,900none4.5 of 5
Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage LibertyH1170-014 · HMO$0$6,000none4.5 of 5
Humana USAA Honor GivebackH5216-217 · PPO$0$6,700$703.5 of 5
Kaiser Permanente Sr Advantage Liberty GivebackH1170-017 · HMO$0$6,750$1004.5 of 5
Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage Basic 2H1170-012 · HMO$0$6,800none4.5 of 5
HealthSpring PreferredH0439-015 · HMO$0$7,150none3.5 of 5
AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC GA-10H5322-053 · HMO-POS$0$7,150none4 of 5
HumanaChoiceR0110-019 · Regional PPO$0$7,200none3.5 of 5
Devoted Choice 001 GAH5453-001 · PPO$0$7,400nonenot rated (too new)
Wellcare AssistH1112-043 · HMO-POS$0$7,500none3.5 of 5
Devoted Choice Giveback Extras 022 GAH5453-022 · PPO$0$8,550$85not rated (too new)
Aetna Medicare Eagle Extra PlusH2293-009 · PPO$0$8,900none4 of 5
Aetna Medicare Eagle PlusH3288-034 · PPO$0$8,900none3.5 of 5
Wellcare Simple OpenH0111-001 · PPO$0$9,250none3.5 of 5
Wellcare SimpleH1112-038 · HMO-POS$0$9,250none3.5 of 5
Devoted Choice MA Only 003 GAH5453-003 · PPO$0$9,250$184.70not rated (too new)
Wellcare Patriot Giveback OpenH0111-007 · PPO$0$9,850$1403.5 of 5
HealthSpring Preferred SavingsH0439-016 · HMO$0$9,850$1093.5 of 5
Wellcare GivebackH1112-042 · HMO-POS$0$9,850$673.5 of 5
Show the other 24 plans, by premium
PlanPremiumOut-of-pocket limitPart B reduction2026 stars
Aetna Medicare Elite GivebackH2293-010 · PPO$0$9,850$304 of 5
Humana Gold PlusH4141-023 · HMO$0$9,850none4 of 5
Clover Health LiveHealthyH5141-026 · PPO$0$9,850none4.5 of 5
Clover Health ValorH5141-056 · PPO$0$9,850$1404.5 of 5
Clover Health LiveHealthy GivebackH5141-063 · PPO$0$9,850$1104.5 of 5
HumanaChoice GivebackH5216-154 · PPO$0$9,850$473.5 of 5
HumanaChoiceH5216-157 · PPO$0$9,850none3.5 of 5
Humana USAA Honor GivebackH5216-286 · PPO$0$9,850$1503.5 of 5
HumanaChoice GivebackH5216-345 · PPO$0$9,850$1063.5 of 5
HumanaChoiceH5216-421 · PPO$0$9,850none3.5 of 5
Aetna Medicare Signature CareH5302-022 · HMO$0$9,850none4.5 of 5
Devoted Choice Giveback 002 GAH5453-002 · PPO$0$9,850$184.70not rated (too new)
Aetna Medicare EliteH5521-091 · PPO$0$9,850none4.5 of 5
HumanaChoiceH7617-093 · PPO$0$9,850none4.5 of 5
HumanaChoice GivebackH7617-094 · PPO$0$9,850$1084.5 of 5
Humana USAA Honor GivebackH7617-096 · PPO$0$9,850$1504.5 of 5
HealthSpring True ChoiceH7849-145 · PPO$0$9,850none3 of 5
UHC Medicare Advantage Patriot No Rx GS-MA01R2604-005 · Regional PPO$0$9,850none4 of 5
HumanaChoiceH5216-280 · PPO$6.30$9,850none3.5 of 5
HumanaChoiceH7617-114 · PPO$13$9,850none4.5 of 5
Aetna Medicare Value CareH5521-364 · PPO$25.40$9,850none4.5 of 5
Clover Health LiveHealthy PremierH5141-045 · PPO$35$9,850none4.5 of 5
Humana Gold ChoiceH8145-069 · PFFS$56$9,850none3.5 of 5
Humana Full AccessR0110-020 · Regional PPO$138$9,850none3.5 of 5

Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026. Stars are the contract's 2026 rating. confirm on Medicare Plan Finder.

Which plans leave Rockdale in 2027?

Members of these plans here choose a 2027 plan during open enrollment, October 15 to December 7, 2026; choosing by December 31 means no gap; because their plan is leaving the county, they can still join until the end of February 2027, with coverage from the first of the next month. Each plan's page says what happens to its members.

2026 planMembers here, Sept. 2026For 2027
Humana Gold PlusH4141-0171,094Leaves the county
Aetna Medicare Elite CareH5521-598538Not offered
Humana Gold Plus GivebackH4141-022439Leaves the county
HumanaChoice: Diabetes and HeartH5216-246183Leaves the county
Aetna Medicare Chronic CareH2293-035142Not offered
Anthem Medicare AdvantageH5422-01174Not offered
Aetna Medicare EliteH1608-10963Not offered
Anthem Extra HelpH5422-01346Not offered
Anthem Medicare Advantage 2H4036-03035Not offered
HumanaChoiceH5216-07326Not offered
CareSource Dual AdvantageH8390-01515Not offered
HealthSpring Preferred GAH0439-00311Leaves the county
HealthSpring Preferred PlusH0439-006fewer than 11Not offered
Anthem VeteranH4036-040fewer than 11Leaves the county
Anthem VeteranH5422-014fewer than 11Leaves the county
CareSource Dual Advantage PlusH8390-017fewer than 11Not offered
Clear Spring Health Balance+ Diabetes & HeartH6672-003not reportedNot offered
Clear Spring Health BrightPath AdvantageH6672-005not reportedNot offered
Clear Spring Health BrightPath AdvantageH9589-003not reportedNot offered

Source: CMS plan crosswalk from 2026 to 2027 (Oct. 1, 2026); CMS monthly enrollment by plan and by county, September 2026 (CMS hides counts under 11); CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).

Which special needs plans are sold here?

Open only to people with Medicaid as well as Medicare, with certain chronic conditions, or living in an institution.

PlanWho can joinPremium
PruittHealth Premier AdvantageH3291-003Institutional$0
Anthem Kidney CareH5422-015Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
Wellcare Peach State Health Plan Dual ReserveH1112-046Dual-Eligible$0
Devoted C-SNP Choice Enhanced 015 GAH5453-015Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
Humana Kidney CareH7617-132Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
Devoted C-SNP Choice Giveback Extras 019 GAH5453-019Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
Kaiser Permanente Dual Essential Plan 2H1170-011Dual-Eligible$0
Wellcare Peach State Health Plan Dual Access OpenH0111-004Dual-Eligible$0
Wellcare Peach State Health Plan Dual AccessH1112-006Dual-Eligible$0
Wellcare Peach State Health Plan Dual LibertyH1112-033Dual-Eligible$0
Aetna Medicare Dual Extra CareH2293-002Dual-Eligible$0
UHC Dual Complete GA-Q2H3256-005Dual-Eligible$0
PruittHealth Premier D-SNPH3291-002Dual-Eligible$0
HumanaChoice SNP-DEH5216-205Dual-Eligible$0
Humana Together in HealthH5216-242Institutional$0
Aetna Medicare Dual Extra CareH5302-012Dual-Eligible$0
Aetna Medicare Full Dual CareH5302-024Dual-Eligible$0
Aetna Medicare Chronic CareH5302-026Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
UHC Dual Complete GA-S3H5322-049Dual-Eligible$0
UHC Dual Complete GA-Q3H5322-050Dual-Eligible$0
Show the other 16 special needs plans
PlanWho can joinPremium
Anthem Dual AdvantageH5422-018Dual-Eligible$0
Anthem Full Dual AdvantageH5422-019Dual-Eligible$0
Devoted C-SNP Choice Plus 016 GAH5453-016Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
Humana Together in HealthH7617-130Institutional$0
Humana Kidney CareH7617-135Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
Georgia Health Advantage ChoiceH8093-002Institutional$0
Humana Dual SelectH5216-206Dual-Eligible$0.40
Aetna Medicare Dual CareH2293-004Dual-Eligible$1.80
UHC Complete Care Support GS-1AR2604-002Chronic or Disabling Condition$2.10
UHC Nursing Home Plan GA-F001H0710-033Institutional$2.20
UHC Dual Advantage GA-V1H3256-006Dual-Eligible$6.30
HealthSpring TotalCareH0439-002Dual-Eligible$6.30
HealthSpring TotalCare PlusH0439-012Dual-Eligible$6.30
UHC Dual Complete GA-S2H3256-004Dual-Eligible$6.30
PruittHealth PremierH3291-001Institutional$6.30
Georgia Health AdvantageH8093-001Institutional$6.30

Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).

How many people in Rockdale use Medicare Advantage?

11,997 of the county's 18,407 people with Medicare were in a Medicare Advantage plan in September 2026, 65.2%; in Georgia as a whole the share is 56.2%.

Source: CMS Medicare Advantage state and county penetration, September 2026.

What else should you check?