Medicare Advantage plans in Pickens, GA, 2027
Pickens, Georgia has 35 Medicare Advantage plans open to everyone for 2027 (44 in 2026) and 39 special needs plans, according to the CMS landscape files; 30 of the open plans have a $0 premium. 14 plans that served the county in 2026 end or leave it, with 166 members living here in September 2026.
What changes in Pickens for 2027?
| In the county | 2026 | 2027 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Plans open to everyone | 44 | 35 | ▼down 9 |
| Special needs plans | 39 | 39 | no change |
| Plans with a $0 premium | 35 | 30 | ▼down 5 |
| Plans that lower the Part B premium | 16 | 13 | ▼down 3 |
| Median out-of-pocket limit | $9,250 | $9,850 | ▲up $600 |
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026.
Which plans can anyone in Pickens join?
| Plan | Premium | Out-of-pocket limit | Part B reduction | 2026 stars |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wellcare Patriot SimpleH1112-034 · HMO-POS | $0 | $3,400 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Humana USAA Honor GivebackH5216-217 · PPO | $0 | $6,700 | $70 | 3.5 of 5 |
| HealthSpring PreferredH0439-015 · HMO | $0 | $7,150 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC GA-10H5322-053 · HMO-POS | $0 | $7,150 | none | 4 of 5 |
| HumanaChoiceR0110-019 · Regional PPO | $0 | $7,200 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice 001 GAH5453-001 · PPO | $0 | $7,400 | none | not rated (too new) |
| Wellcare AssistH1112-043 · HMO-POS | $0 | $7,500 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice Giveback Extras 022 GAH5453-022 · PPO | $0 | $8,550 | $85 | not rated (too new) |
| Aetna Medicare Eagle Extra PlusH2293-009 · PPO | $0 | $8,900 | none | 4 of 5 |
| Aetna Medicare Eagle PlusH3288-034 · PPO | $0 | $8,900 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Wellcare Simple OpenH0111-001 · PPO | $0 | $9,250 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Wellcare SimpleH1112-038 · HMO-POS | $0 | $9,250 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| AARP Medicare Advantage Patriot No Rx GA-MA01H1889-022 · PPO | $0 | $9,250 | $160 | 4 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice MA Only 003 GAH5453-003 · PPO | $0 | $9,250 | $184.70 | not rated (too new) |
| Wellcare Patriot Giveback OpenH0111-007 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | $140 | 3.5 of 5 |
| HealthSpring Preferred SavingsH0439-016 · HMO | $0 | $9,850 | $109 | 3.5 of 5 |
| Wellcare GivebackH1112-042 · HMO-POS | $0 | $9,850 | $67 | 3.5 of 5 |
| Aetna Medicare Elite PlusH2293-031 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | none | 4 of 5 |
| Clover Health LiveHealthyH5141-026 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Clover Health ValorH5141-056 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | $140 | 4.5 of 5 |
Show the other 15 plans, by premium
| Plan | Premium | Out-of-pocket limit | Part B reduction | 2026 stars |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clover Health LiveHealthy GivebackH5141-063 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | $110 | 4.5 of 5 |
| HumanaChoice GivebackH5216-154 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | $47 | 3.5 of 5 |
| HumanaChoiceH5216-157 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Humana USAA Honor GivebackH5216-286 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | $150 | 3.5 of 5 |
| HumanaChoiceH5216-421 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice Giveback 002 GAH5453-002 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | $184.70 | not rated (too new) |
| HumanaChoiceH7617-093 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Humana USAA Honor GivebackH7617-096 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | $150 | 4.5 of 5 |
| HealthSpring True ChoiceH7849-145 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | none | 3 of 5 |
| UHC Medicare Advantage Patriot No Rx GS-MA01R2604-005 · Regional PPO | $0 | $9,850 | none | 4 of 5 |
| HumanaChoiceH7617-114 · PPO | $13 | $9,850 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Aetna Medicare Value PlusH2293-033 · PPO | $25.40 | $9,850 | none | 4 of 5 |
| UHC Medicare Advantage GA-2H1889-013 · PPO | $35 | $9,250 | none | 4 of 5 |
| Clover Health LiveHealthy PremierH5141-045 · PPO | $35 | $9,850 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Humana Full AccessR0110-020 · Regional PPO | $138 | $9,850 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026. Stars are the contract's 2026 rating. confirm on Medicare Plan Finder.
Which plans leave Pickens in 2027?
Members of these plans here choose a 2027 plan during open enrollment, October 15 to December 7, 2026; choosing by December 31 means no gap; because their plan is leaving the county, they can still join until the end of February 2027, with coverage from the first of the next month. Each plan's page says what happens to its members.
| 2026 plan | Members here, Sept. 2026 | For 2027 |
|---|---|---|
| Aetna Medicare SignatureH5302-023 | 87 | Not offered |
| Anthem Medicare AdvantageH5422-011 | 39 | Not offered |
| HumanaChoiceH5216-073 | 17 | Not offered |
| Anthem Extra HelpH5422-013 | 12 | Not offered |
| Anthem Medicare Advantage 2H4036-030 | 11 | Not offered |
| HealthSpring Preferred GAH0439-003 | fewer than 11 | Leaves the county |
| HealthSpring Preferred PlusH0439-006 | fewer than 11 | Not offered |
| Anthem VeteranH4036-040 | fewer than 11 | Leaves the county |
| Anthem VeteranH5422-014 | fewer than 11 | Leaves the county |
| CareSource Dual AdvantageH8390-015 | fewer than 11 | Not offered |
| CareSource Dual Advantage PlusH8390-017 | fewer than 11 | Not offered |
| Clear Spring Health Balance+ Diabetes & HeartH6672-003 | not reported | Not offered |
| Clear Spring Health BrightPath AdvantageH6672-005 | not reported | Not offered |
| Clear Spring Health BrightPath AdvantageH9589-003 | not reported | Not offered |
Source: CMS plan crosswalk from 2026 to 2027 (Oct. 1, 2026); CMS monthly enrollment by plan and by county, September 2026 (CMS hides counts under 11); CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).
Which special needs plans are sold here?
Open only to people with Medicaid as well as Medicare, with certain chronic conditions, or living in an institution.
Show the other 19 special needs plans
| Plan | Who can join | Premium |
|---|---|---|
| Aetna Medicare Dual CareH5302-020 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Aetna Medicare Full Dual CareH5302-024 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| UHC Dual Complete GA-S3H5322-049 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| UHC Dual Complete GA-Q3H5322-050 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Anthem Dual AdvantageH5422-018 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Anthem Full Dual AdvantageH5422-019 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Devoted C-SNP Choice Plus 016 GAH5453-016 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Humana Together in HealthH7617-130 | Institutional | $0 |
| Humana Kidney CareH7617-135 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Georgia Health Advantage ChoiceH8093-002 | Institutional | $0 |
| Humana Dual SelectH5216-206 | Dual-Eligible | $0.40 |
| UHC Complete Care Support GS-1AR2604-002 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $2.10 |
| UHC Complete Care Support GA-9H1889-028 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $6.30 |
| UHC Dual Advantage GA-V1H3256-006 | Dual-Eligible | $6.30 |
| HealthSpring TotalCareH0439-002 | Dual-Eligible | $6.30 |
| HealthSpring TotalCare PlusH0439-012 | Dual-Eligible | $6.30 |
| UHC Dual Complete GA-S2H3256-004 | Dual-Eligible | $6.30 |
| PruittHealth PremierH3291-001 | Institutional | $6.30 |
| Georgia Health AdvantageH8093-001 | Institutional | $6.30 |
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).
How many people in Pickens use Medicare Advantage?
5,309 of the county's 11,373 people with Medicare were in a Medicare Advantage plan in September 2026, 46.7%; in Georgia as a whole the share is 56.2%.
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage state and county penetration, September 2026.
What else should you check?
- Medicare Advantage in GeorgiaEvery county of the state
- 9 stand-alone drug plans in GeorgiaIf you keep Original Medicare
- Is your plan ending?Every plan not offered in 2027