Medicare Advantage plans in Henry, GA, 2027
Henry, Georgia has 52 Medicare Advantage plans open to everyone for 2027 (57 in 2026) and 40 special needs plans, according to the CMS landscape files; 43 of the open plans have a $0 premium. 13 plans that served the county in 2026 end or leave it, with 1,561 members living here in September 2026.
What changes in Henry for 2027?
| In the county | 2026 | 2027 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Plans open to everyone | 57 | 52 | ▼down 5 |
| Special needs plans | 41 | 40 | ▼down 1 |
| Plans with a $0 premium | 44 | 43 | ▼down 1 |
| Plans that lower the Part B premium | 21 | 17 | ▼down 4 |
| Median out-of-pocket limit | $9,250 | $9,850 | ▲up $600 |
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026.
Which plans can anyone in Henry join?
| Plan | Premium | Out-of-pocket limit | Part B reduction | 2026 stars |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wellcare Patriot SimpleH1112-034 · HMO-POS | $0 | $3,400 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Aetna Medicare Prime CareH5302-028 · HMO | $0 | $5,900 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage LibertyH1170-014 · HMO | $0 | $6,000 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| HealthSpring Preferred GAH0439-003 · HMO | $0 | $6,500 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Humana USAA Honor GivebackH5216-217 · PPO | $0 | $6,700 | $70 | 3.5 of 5 |
| Kaiser Permanente Sr Advantage Liberty GivebackH1170-017 · HMO | $0 | $6,750 | $100 | 4.5 of 5 |
| HealthSpring PreferredH0439-015 · HMO | $0 | $7,150 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC GA-10H5322-053 · HMO-POS | $0 | $7,150 | none | 4 of 5 |
| HumanaChoiceR0110-019 · Regional PPO | $0 | $7,200 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice 001 GAH5453-001 · PPO | $0 | $7,400 | none | not rated (too new) |
| Wellcare AssistH1112-043 · HMO-POS | $0 | $7,500 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Humana Gold PlusH4141-017 · HMO | $0 | $7,500 | none | 4 of 5 |
| Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage Basic 1H1170-009 · HMO | $0 | $8,450 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice Giveback Extras 022 GAH5453-022 · PPO | $0 | $8,550 | $85 | not rated (too new) |
| Aetna Medicare Eagle Extra PlusH2293-009 · PPO | $0 | $8,900 | none | 4 of 5 |
| Aetna Medicare Eagle PlusH3288-034 · PPO | $0 | $8,900 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Wellcare Simple OpenH0111-001 · PPO | $0 | $9,250 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Wellcare SimpleH1112-038 · HMO-POS | $0 | $9,250 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Anthem VeteranH5422-014 · HMO-POS | $0 | $9,250 | $60 | 3.5 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice MA Only 003 GAH5453-003 · PPO | $0 | $9,250 | $184.70 | not rated (too new) |
Show the other 32 plans, by premium
| Plan | Premium | Out-of-pocket limit | Part B reduction | 2026 stars |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage Care PlusH1170-013 · HMO-POS | $0 | $9,650 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Wellcare Patriot Giveback OpenH0111-007 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | $140 | 3.5 of 5 |
| HealthSpring Preferred SavingsH0439-016 · HMO | $0 | $9,850 | $109 | 3.5 of 5 |
| Wellcare GivebackH1112-042 · HMO-POS | $0 | $9,850 | $67 | 3.5 of 5 |
| Anthem VeteranH4036-040 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | $155 | 4 of 5 |
| Humana Gold PlusH4141-015 · HMO | $0 | $9,850 | none | 4 of 5 |
| Humana Gold Plus GivebackH4141-022 · HMO | $0 | $9,850 | $118 | 4 of 5 |
| Humana Gold PlusH4141-023 · HMO | $0 | $9,850 | none | 4 of 5 |
| Clover Health LiveHealthyH5141-026 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Clover Health ValorH5141-056 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | $140 | 4.5 of 5 |
| HumanaChoice GivebackH5216-154 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | $47 | 3.5 of 5 |
| HumanaChoiceH5216-157 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Humana USAA Honor GivebackH5216-286 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | $150 | 3.5 of 5 |
| HumanaChoice GivebackH5216-345 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | $106 | 3.5 of 5 |
| HumanaChoiceH5216-421 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Aetna Medicare Signature CareH5302-022 · HMO | $0 | $9,850 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice Giveback 002 GAH5453-002 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | $184.70 | not rated (too new) |
| Aetna Medicare EliteH5521-091 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| HumanaChoiceH7617-093 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| HumanaChoice GivebackH7617-094 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | $108 | 4.5 of 5 |
| Humana USAA Honor GivebackH7617-096 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | $150 | 4.5 of 5 |
| HealthSpring True ChoiceH7849-145 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | none | 3 of 5 |
| UHC Medicare Advantage Patriot No Rx GS-MA01R2604-005 · Regional PPO | $0 | $9,850 | none | 4 of 5 |
| HumanaChoiceH5216-280 · PPO | $6.30 | $9,850 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| HumanaChoiceH7617-114 · PPO | $13 | $9,850 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Aetna Medicare Value CareH5521-364 · PPO | $25.40 | $9,850 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage StandardH1170-016 · HMO | $34 | $7,150 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Clover Health LiveHealthy PremierH5141-045 · PPO | $35 | $9,850 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Anthem Medicare Advantage 2H5422-020 · HMO-POS | $55 | $9,850 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Humana Gold ChoiceH8145-069 · PFFS | $56 | $9,850 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage Enhanced 1H1170-002 · HMO | $70 | $7,000 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Humana Full AccessR0110-020 · Regional PPO | $138 | $9,850 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026. Stars are the contract's 2026 rating. confirm on Medicare Plan Finder.
Which plans leave Henry in 2027?
Members of these plans here choose a 2027 plan during open enrollment, October 15 to December 7, 2026; choosing by December 31 means no gap; because their plan is leaving the county, they can still join until the end of February 2027, with coverage from the first of the next month. Each plan's page says what happens to its members.
| 2026 plan | Members here, Sept. 2026 | For 2027 |
|---|---|---|
| Aetna Medicare Elite CareH5521-598 | 737 | Not offered |
| Aetna Medicare Chronic CareH2293-035 | 234 | Not offered |
| Anthem Medicare AdvantageH5422-011 | 205 | Not offered |
| Aetna Medicare Elite GivebackH2293-010 | 181 | Leaves the county |
| Anthem Extra HelpH5422-013 | 84 | Not offered |
| Anthem Medicare Advantage 2H4036-030 | 45 | Not offered |
| HumanaChoiceH5216-073 | 43 | Not offered |
| HealthSpring Preferred PlusH0439-006 | 18 | Not offered |
| CareSource Dual AdvantageH8390-015 | 14 | Not offered |
| CareSource Dual Advantage PlusH8390-017 | fewer than 11 | Not offered |
| Clear Spring Health Balance+ Diabetes & HeartH6672-003 | not reported | Not offered |
| Clear Spring Health BrightPath AdvantageH6672-005 | not reported | Not offered |
| Clear Spring Health BrightPath AdvantageH9589-003 | not reported | Not offered |
Source: CMS plan crosswalk from 2026 to 2027 (Oct. 1, 2026); CMS monthly enrollment by plan and by county, September 2026 (CMS hides counts under 11); CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).
Which special needs plans are sold here?
Open only to people with Medicaid as well as Medicare, with certain chronic conditions, or living in an institution.
Show the other 20 special needs plans
| Plan | Who can join | Premium |
|---|---|---|
| Aetna Medicare Full Dual CareH5302-024 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Aetna Medicare Chronic CareH5302-026 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| UHC Dual Complete GA-S3H5322-049 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| UHC Dual Complete GA-Q3H5322-050 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Anthem Dual AdvantageH5422-018 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Anthem Full Dual AdvantageH5422-019 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Devoted C-SNP Choice Plus 016 GAH5453-016 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Humana Together in HealthH7617-130 | Institutional | $0 |
| Humana Kidney CareH7617-135 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Georgia Health Advantage ChoiceH8093-002 | Institutional | $0 |
| Humana Dual SelectH5216-206 | Dual-Eligible | $0.40 |
| Aetna Medicare Dual CareH2293-004 | Dual-Eligible | $1.80 |
| UHC Complete Care Support GS-1AR2604-002 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $2.10 |
| UHC Nursing Home Plan GA-F001H0710-033 | Institutional | $2.20 |
| UHC Dual Advantage GA-V1H3256-006 | Dual-Eligible | $6.30 |
| HealthSpring TotalCareH0439-002 | Dual-Eligible | $6.30 |
| HealthSpring TotalCare PlusH0439-012 | Dual-Eligible | $6.30 |
| UHC Dual Complete GA-S2H3256-004 | Dual-Eligible | $6.30 |
| PruittHealth PremierH3291-001 | Institutional | $6.30 |
| Georgia Health AdvantageH8093-001 | Institutional | $6.30 |
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).
How many people in Henry use Medicare Advantage?
27,090 of the county's 42,954 people with Medicare were in a Medicare Advantage plan in September 2026, 63.1%; in Georgia as a whole the share is 56.2%.
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage state and county penetration, September 2026.
What else should you check?
- Medicare Advantage in GeorgiaEvery county of the state
- 9 stand-alone drug plans in GeorgiaIf you keep Original Medicare
- Is your plan ending?Every plan not offered in 2027