Medicare Advantage plans in Heard, GA, 2027
Heard, Georgia has 43 Medicare Advantage plans open to everyone for 2027 (48 in 2026) and 37 special needs plans, according to the CMS landscape files; 34 of the open plans have a $0 premium. 10 plans that served the county in 2026 end or leave it, with 15 members living here in September 2026.
What changes in Heard for 2027?
| In the county | 2026 | 2027 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Plans open to everyone | 48 | 43 | ▼down 5 |
| Special needs plans | 37 | 37 | no change |
| Plans with a $0 premium | 38 | 34 | ▼down 4 |
| Plans that lower the Part B premium | 19 | 15 | ▼down 4 |
| Median out-of-pocket limit | $9,250 | $9,850 | ▲up $600 |
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026.
Which plans can anyone in Heard join?
| Plan | Premium | Out-of-pocket limit | Part B reduction | 2026 stars |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wellcare Patriot SimpleH1112-034 · HMO-POS | $0 | $3,400 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Humana USAA Honor GivebackH5216-217 · PPO | $0 | $6,700 | $70 | 3.5 of 5 |
| HealthSpring PreferredH0439-015 · HMO | $0 | $7,150 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC GA-10H5322-053 · HMO-POS | $0 | $7,150 | none | 4 of 5 |
| HumanaChoiceR0110-019 · Regional PPO | $0 | $7,200 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Wellcare AssistH1112-043 · HMO-POS | $0 | $7,500 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice 004 GAH5453-004 · PPO | $0 | $7,850 | none | not rated (too new) |
| Aetna Medicare Eagle Extra PlusH2293-009 · PPO | $0 | $8,900 | none | 4 of 5 |
| Aetna Medicare Eagle PlusH3288-034 · PPO | $0 | $8,900 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice Giveback Extras 023 GAH5453-023 · PPO | $0 | $8,900 | $85 | not rated (too new) |
| Wellcare Simple OpenH0111-001 · PPO | $0 | $9,250 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Wellcare SimpleH1112-038 · HMO-POS | $0 | $9,250 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| AARP Medicare Advantage Patriot No Rx GA-MA01H1889-022 · PPO | $0 | $9,250 | $160 | 4 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice MA Only 003 GAH5453-003 · PPO | $0 | $9,250 | $184.70 | not rated (too new) |
| Wellcare Patriot Giveback OpenH0111-007 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | $140 | 3.5 of 5 |
| HealthSpring Preferred SavingsH0439-016 · HMO | $0 | $9,850 | $109 | 3.5 of 5 |
| Wellcare GivebackH1112-042 · HMO-POS | $0 | $9,850 | $67 | 3.5 of 5 |
| Aetna Medicare Elite PlusH2293-031 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | none | 4 of 5 |
| Clover Health LiveHealthyH5141-026 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Clover Health ValorH5141-056 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | $140 | 4.5 of 5 |
Show the other 23 plans, by premium
| Plan | Premium | Out-of-pocket limit | Part B reduction | 2026 stars |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clover Health LiveHealthy GivebackH5141-063 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | $110 | 4.5 of 5 |
| HumanaChoice GivebackH5216-154 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | $47 | 3.5 of 5 |
| HumanaChoiceH5216-157 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| HumanaChoiceH5216-203 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Humana USAA Honor GivebackH5216-286 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | $150 | 3.5 of 5 |
| HumanaChoice GivebackH5216-345 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | $106 | 3.5 of 5 |
| HumanaChoiceH5216-421 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice Giveback 005 GAH5453-005 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | $164.10 | not rated (too new) |
| HumanaChoiceH7617-092 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| HumanaChoiceH7617-093 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| HumanaChoice GivebackH7617-094 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | $108 | 4.5 of 5 |
| Humana USAA Honor GivebackH7617-096 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | $150 | 4.5 of 5 |
| HealthSpring True ChoiceH7849-145 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | none | 3 of 5 |
| UHC Medicare Advantage Patriot No Rx GS-MA01R2604-005 · Regional PPO | $0 | $9,850 | none | 4 of 5 |
| HumanaChoiceH5216-280 · PPO | $6.30 | $9,850 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| HumanaChoiceH7617-114 · PPO | $13 | $9,850 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Aetna Medicare Value Extra CareH2293-001 · PPO | $25.40 | $9,850 | none | 4 of 5 |
| UHC Medicare Advantage GA-2H1889-013 · PPO | $35 | $9,250 | none | 4 of 5 |
| Clover Health LiveHealthy PremierH5141-045 · PPO | $35 | $9,850 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| HumanaChoiceH5525-049 · PPO | $52 | $9,850 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Aetna Medicare EnhancedH3288-042 · PPO | $53 | $9,850 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Humana Gold ChoiceH8145-069 · PFFS | $56 | $9,850 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Humana Full AccessR0110-020 · Regional PPO | $138 | $9,850 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026. Stars are the contract's 2026 rating. confirm on Medicare Plan Finder.
Which plans leave Heard in 2027?
Members of these plans here choose a 2027 plan during open enrollment, October 15 to December 7, 2026; choosing by December 31 means no gap; because their plan is leaving the county, they can still join until the end of February 2027, with coverage from the first of the next month. Each plan's page says what happens to its members.
| 2026 plan | Members here, Sept. 2026 | For 2027 |
|---|---|---|
| Anthem Medicare AdvantageH5422-011 | 15 | Not offered |
| Anthem Medicare Advantage 2H4036-030 | fewer than 11 | Not offered |
| Anthem VeteranH4036-040 | fewer than 11 | Leaves the county |
| Anthem Extra HelpH5422-013 | fewer than 11 | Not offered |
| Anthem VeteranH5422-014 | fewer than 11 | Leaves the county |
| CareSource Dual AdvantageH8390-015 | fewer than 11 | Not offered |
| CareSource Dual Advantage PlusH8390-017 | fewer than 11 | Not offered |
| Clear Spring Health Balance+ Diabetes & HeartH6672-003 | not reported | Not offered |
| Clear Spring Health BrightPath AdvantageH6672-005 | not reported | Not offered |
| Clear Spring Health BrightPath AdvantageH9589-003 | not reported | Not offered |
Source: CMS plan crosswalk from 2026 to 2027 (Oct. 1, 2026); CMS monthly enrollment by plan and by county, September 2026 (CMS hides counts under 11); CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).
Which special needs plans are sold here?
Open only to people with Medicaid as well as Medicare, with certain chronic conditions, or living in an institution.
| Plan | Who can join | Premium |
|---|---|---|
| PruittHealth Premier AdvantageH3291-003 | Institutional | $0 |
| Anthem Kidney CareH5422-015 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Wellcare Peach State Health Plan Dual ReserveH1112-046 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Humana Kidney CareH7617-132 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Devoted C-SNP Choice Giveback Extras 021 GAH5453-021 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Devoted C-SNP Choice Enhanced 018 GAH5453-018 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Wellcare Peach State Health Plan Dual Access OpenH0111-004 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Wellcare Peach State Health Plan Dual AccessH1112-006 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Wellcare Peach State Health Plan Dual LibertyH1112-033 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| UHC Complete Care GA-3H1889-020 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Aetna Medicare Dual Extra CareH2293-002 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Aetna Medicare Dual ExtraH2293-021 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| UHC Dual Complete GA-Q2H3256-005 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| PruittHealth Premier D-SNPH3291-002 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Humana Gold Plus SNP-DEH4141-003 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Humana Gold Plus SNP-DEH4141-024 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| HumanaChoice SNP-DEH5216-205 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Humana Together in HealthH5216-242 | Institutional | $0 |
| HumanaChoice: Diabetes and HeartH5216-246 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Aetna Medicare Full Dual CareH5302-024 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
Show the other 17 special needs plans
| Plan | Who can join | Premium |
|---|---|---|
| UHC Dual Complete GA-S3H5322-049 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| UHC Dual Complete GA-Q3H5322-050 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Anthem Dual AdvantageH5422-018 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Anthem Full Dual AdvantageH5422-019 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Devoted C-SNP Choice Plus 016 GAH5453-016 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Humana Together in HealthH7617-130 | Institutional | $0 |
| Humana Kidney CareH7617-135 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Georgia Health Advantage ChoiceH8093-002 | Institutional | $0 |
| Humana Dual SelectH5216-206 | Dual-Eligible | $0.40 |
| UHC Complete Care Support GS-1AR2604-002 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $2.10 |
| UHC Complete Care Support GA-9H1889-028 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $6.30 |
| UHC Dual Advantage GA-V1H3256-006 | Dual-Eligible | $6.30 |
| HealthSpring TotalCareH0439-002 | Dual-Eligible | $6.30 |
| HealthSpring TotalCare PlusH0439-012 | Dual-Eligible | $6.30 |
| UHC Dual Complete GA-S2H3256-004 | Dual-Eligible | $6.30 |
| PruittHealth PremierH3291-001 | Institutional | $6.30 |
| Georgia Health AdvantageH8093-001 | Institutional | $6.30 |
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).
How many people in Heard use Medicare Advantage?
1,583 of the county's 2,529 people with Medicare were in a Medicare Advantage plan in September 2026, 62.6%; in Georgia as a whole the share is 56.2%.
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage state and county penetration, September 2026.
What else should you check?
- Medicare Advantage in GeorgiaEvery county of the state
- 9 stand-alone drug plans in GeorgiaIf you keep Original Medicare
- Is your plan ending?Every plan not offered in 2027