Medicare Advantage plans in Cobb, GA, 2027
Cobb, Georgia has 32 Medicare Advantage plans open to everyone for 2027 (43 in 2026) and 37 special needs plans, according to the CMS landscape files; 25 of the open plans have a $0 premium. 19 plans that served the county in 2026 end or leave it, with 10,706 members living here in September 2026.
What changes in Cobb for 2027?
| In the county | 2026 | 2027 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Plans open to everyone | 43 | 32 | ▼down 11 |
| Special needs plans | 37 | 37 | no change |
| Plans with a $0 premium | 33 | 25 | ▼down 8 |
| Plans that lower the Part B premium | 15 | 10 | ▼down 5 |
| Median out-of-pocket limit | $8,900 | $9,450 | ▲up $550 |
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026.
Which plans can anyone in Cobb join?
| Plan | Premium | Out-of-pocket limit | Part B reduction | 2026 stars |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aetna Medicare Prime CareH5302-028 · HMO | $0 | $5,900 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage LibertyH1170-014 · HMO | $0 | $6,000 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Humana USAA Honor GivebackH5216-217 · PPO | $0 | $6,700 | $70 | 3.5 of 5 |
| Kaiser Permanente Sr Advantage Liberty GivebackH1170-017 · HMO | $0 | $6,750 | $100 | 4.5 of 5 |
| HealthSpring PreferredH0439-008 · HMO | $0 | $7,150 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC GA-10H5322-053 · HMO-POS | $0 | $7,150 | none | 4 of 5 |
| HumanaChoiceR0110-019 · Regional PPO | $0 | $7,200 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice 001 GAH5453-001 · PPO | $0 | $7,400 | none | not rated (too new) |
| Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage Basic 1H1170-009 · HMO | $0 | $8,450 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice Giveback Extras 022 GAH5453-022 · PPO | $0 | $8,550 | $85 | not rated (too new) |
| Wellcare SimpleH1112-049 · HMO-POS | $0 | $8,800 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Aetna Medicare Eagle PlusH3288-034 · PPO | $0 | $8,900 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice MA Only 003 GAH5453-003 · PPO | $0 | $9,250 | $184.70 | not rated (too new) |
| Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage Care PlusH1170-013 · HMO-POS | $0 | $9,650 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Humana Gold Plus GivebackH4141-022 · HMO | $0 | $9,850 | $118 | 4 of 5 |
| Clover Health LiveHealthyH5141-026 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Clover Health ValorH5141-056 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | $140 | 4.5 of 5 |
| Humana USAA Honor GivebackH5216-286 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | $150 | 3.5 of 5 |
| Aetna Medicare Signature CareH5302-022 · HMO | $0 | $9,850 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice Giveback 002 GAH5453-002 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | $184.70 | not rated (too new) |
Show the other 12 plans, by premium
| Plan | Premium | Out-of-pocket limit | Part B reduction | 2026 stars |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| HumanaChoiceH7617-093 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| HumanaChoice GivebackH7617-094 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | $108 | 4.5 of 5 |
| Humana USAA Honor GivebackH7617-096 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | $150 | 4.5 of 5 |
| HealthSpring True ChoiceH7849-145 · PPO | $0 | $9,850 | none | 3 of 5 |
| UHC Medicare Advantage Patriot No Rx GS-MA01R2604-005 · Regional PPO | $0 | $9,850 | none | 4 of 5 |
| HumanaChoiceH7617-114 · PPO | $13 | $9,850 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Aetna Medicare Value CareH2293-023 · PPO | $29 | $9,850 | none | 4 of 5 |
| Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage StandardH1170-016 · HMO | $34 | $7,150 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Clover Health LiveHealthy PremierH5141-045 · PPO | $35 | $9,850 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| HealthSpring Preferred GAH0439-003 · HMO | $45 | $6,900 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage Enhanced 1H1170-002 · HMO | $70 | $7,000 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Humana Full AccessR0110-020 · Regional PPO | $138 | $9,850 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026. Stars are the contract's 2026 rating. confirm on Medicare Plan Finder.
Which plans leave Cobb in 2027?
Members of these plans here choose a 2027 plan during open enrollment, October 15 to December 7, 2026; choosing by December 31 means no gap; because their plan is leaving the county, they can still join until the end of February 2027, with coverage from the first of the next month. Each plan's page says what happens to its members.
| 2026 plan | Members here, Sept. 2026 | For 2027 |
|---|---|---|
| Humana Gold PlusH4141-017 | 4,929 | Leaves the county |
| HumanaChoice GivebackH5216-345 | 1,830 | Leaves the county |
| Humana Gold PlusH4141-023 | 758 | Leaves the county |
| HumanaChoiceH5216-421 | 723 | Leaves the county |
| Anthem Medicare AdvantageH5422-011 | 597 | Not offered |
| Aetna Medicare Chronic CareH2293-035 | 559 | Not offered |
| HumanaChoice SNP-DEH5216-205 | 298 | Leaves the county |
| HumanaChoiceH5216-073 | 291 | Not offered |
| Anthem Medicare Advantage 2H4036-030 | 243 | Not offered |
| Anthem Extra HelpH5422-013 | 190 | Not offered |
| Aetna Medicare Eagle PlusH2293-009 | 112 | Leaves the county |
| HumanaChoiceH5216-157 | 56 | Leaves the county |
| CareSource Dual AdvantageH8390-015 | 43 | Not offered |
| UHC Dual Complete GA-D001H2406-052 | 30 | Not offered |
| Anthem VeteranH4036-040 | 19 | Leaves the county |
| Anthem VeteranH5422-014 | 17 | Leaves the county |
| CareSource Dual Advantage PlusH8390-017 | 11 | Not offered |
| Clear Spring Health BrightPath AdvantageH6672-005 | not reported | Not offered |
| Clear Spring Health BrightPath AdvantageH9589-003 | not reported | Not offered |
Source: CMS plan crosswalk from 2026 to 2027 (Oct. 1, 2026); CMS monthly enrollment by plan and by county, September 2026 (CMS hides counts under 11); CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).
Which special needs plans are sold here?
Open only to people with Medicaid as well as Medicare, with certain chronic conditions, or living in an institution.
| Plan | Who can join | Premium |
|---|---|---|
| PruittHealth Premier AdvantageH3291-003 | Institutional | $0 |
| Anthem Kidney CareH5422-015 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Wellcare Peach State Health Plan Dual ReserveH1112-048 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Devoted C-SNP Choice Enhanced 015 GAH5453-015 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Humana Kidney CareH7617-132 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Devoted C-SNP Choice Giveback Extras 019 GAH5453-019 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Kaiser Permanente Dual Essential Plan 1H1170-008 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Wellcare Peach State Health Plan Dual AccessH1112-047 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Kaiser Permanente Dual CompleteH1170-015 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Aetna Medicare Dual Extra CareH2293-002 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| UHC Dual Complete GA-Q2H3256-005 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| PruittHealth Premier D-SNPH3291-002 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Humana Gold Plus SNP-DEH4141-003 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Humana Gold Plus SNP-DEH4141-024 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Humana Together in HealthH5216-242 | Institutional | $0 |
| HumanaChoice: Diabetes and HeartH5216-246 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Aetna Medicare Dual Extra CareH5302-012 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Aetna Medicare Full Dual CareH5302-024 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Aetna Medicare Chronic CareH5302-026 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| UHC Dual Complete GA-S3H5322-049 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
Show the other 17 special needs plans
| Plan | Who can join | Premium |
|---|---|---|
| UHC Dual Complete GA-Q3H5322-050 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Anthem Dual AdvantageH5422-018 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Anthem Full Dual AdvantageH5422-019 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Devoted C-SNP Choice Plus 016 GAH5453-016 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Humana Together in HealthH7617-130 | Institutional | $0 |
| Humana Kidney CareH7617-135 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Georgia Health Advantage ChoiceH8093-002 | Institutional | $0 |
| Humana Dual SelectH5216-206 | Dual-Eligible | $0.40 |
| Aetna Medicare Dual CareH2293-004 | Dual-Eligible | $1.80 |
| UHC Complete Care Support GS-1AR2604-002 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $2.10 |
| UHC Nursing Home Plan GA-F001H0710-033 | Institutional | $2.20 |
| UHC Dual Advantage GA-V1H3256-006 | Dual-Eligible | $6.30 |
| HealthSpring TotalCareH0439-002 | Dual-Eligible | $6.30 |
| HealthSpring TotalCare PlusH0439-012 | Dual-Eligible | $6.30 |
| UHC Dual Complete GA-S2H3256-004 | Dual-Eligible | $6.30 |
| PruittHealth PremierH3291-001 | Institutional | $6.30 |
| Georgia Health AdvantageH8093-001 | Institutional | $6.30 |
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).
How many people in Cobb use Medicare Advantage?
60,782 of the county's 124,737 people with Medicare were in a Medicare Advantage plan in September 2026, 48.7%; in Georgia as a whole the share is 56.2%.
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage state and county penetration, September 2026.
What else should you check?
- Medicare Advantage in GeorgiaEvery county of the state
- 9 stand-alone drug plans in GeorgiaIf you keep Original Medicare
- Is your plan ending?Every plan not offered in 2027