Skip to main content

Independent; not a government site. Official answers: Medicare.gov, 1-800-MEDICARE.

Medicare Advantage plans in Cherokee, GA, 2027

Cherokee, Georgia has 36 Medicare Advantage plans open to everyone for 2027 (46 in 2026) and 36 special needs plans, according to the CMS landscape files; 28 of the open plans have a $0 premium. 17 plans that served the county in 2026 end or leave it, with 7,799 members living here in September 2026.

What changes in Cherokee for 2027?

Individual Medicare Advantage plans sold in the county; the $0, giveback and limit lines count plans open to everyone.
In the county20262027Change
Plans open to everyone4636down 10
Special needs plans3736down 1
Plans with a $0 premium3428down 6
Plans that lower the Part B premium1511down 4
Median out-of-pocket limit$7,525$9,250up $1,725

Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026.

Which plans can anyone in Cherokee join?

36 plans, lowest premium first
PlanPremiumOut-of-pocket limitPart B reduction2026 stars
Wellcare Patriot SimpleH1112-034 · HMO-POS$0$3,400none3.5 of 5
Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage LibertyH1170-014 · HMO$0$6,000none4.5 of 5
Humana USAA Honor GivebackH5216-217 · PPO$0$6,700$703.5 of 5
Kaiser Permanente Sr Advantage Liberty GivebackH1170-017 · HMO$0$6,750$1004.5 of 5
AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC GA-10H5322-053 · HMO-POS$0$7,150none4 of 5
HumanaChoiceR0110-019 · Regional PPO$0$7,200none3.5 of 5
Devoted Choice 001 GAH5453-001 · PPO$0$7,400nonenot rated (too new)
Wellcare AssistH1112-043 · HMO-POS$0$7,500none3.5 of 5
Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage Basic 1H1170-009 · HMO$0$8,450none4.5 of 5
Devoted Choice Giveback Extras 022 GAH5453-022 · PPO$0$8,550$85not rated (too new)
Aetna Medicare Eagle Extra PlusH2293-009 · PPO$0$8,900none4 of 5
Aetna Medicare Eagle PlusH3288-034 · PPO$0$8,900none3.5 of 5
Wellcare Simple OpenH0111-001 · PPO$0$9,250none3.5 of 5
Wellcare SimpleH1112-038 · HMO-POS$0$9,250none3.5 of 5
Anthem VeteranH5422-014 · HMO-POS$0$9,250$603.5 of 5
Devoted Choice MA Only 003 GAH5453-003 · PPO$0$9,250$184.70not rated (too new)
HealthSpring PreferredH0439-015 · HMO$0$9,350none3.5 of 5
Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage Care PlusH1170-013 · HMO-POS$0$9,650none4.5 of 5
Wellcare Patriot Giveback OpenH0111-007 · PPO$0$9,850$1403.5 of 5
HealthSpring Preferred SavingsH0439-016 · HMO$0$9,850$1093.5 of 5
Show the other 16 plans, by premium
PlanPremiumOut-of-pocket limitPart B reduction2026 stars
Wellcare GivebackH1112-042 · HMO-POS$0$9,850$673.5 of 5
Anthem VeteranH4036-040 · PPO$0$9,850$1554 of 5
Clover Health LiveHealthyH5141-026 · PPO$0$9,850none4.5 of 5
Clover Health ValorH5141-056 · PPO$0$9,850$1404.5 of 5
Devoted Choice Giveback 002 GAH5453-002 · PPO$0$9,850$184.70not rated (too new)
HumanaChoiceH7617-093 · PPO$0$9,850none4.5 of 5
HealthSpring True ChoiceH7849-145 · PPO$0$9,850none3 of 5
UHC Medicare Advantage Patriot No Rx GS-MA01R2604-005 · Regional PPO$0$9,850none4 of 5
HumanaChoiceH7617-114 · PPO$13$9,850none4.5 of 5
Aetna Medicare Value CareH5521-364 · PPO$25.40$9,850none4.5 of 5
Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage StandardH1170-016 · HMO$34$7,150none4.5 of 5
Clover Health LiveHealthy PremierH5141-045 · PPO$35$9,850none4.5 of 5
HealthSpring Preferred GAH0439-003 · HMO$45$6,900none3.5 of 5
Anthem Medicare Advantage 2H5422-020 · HMO-POS$55$9,850none3.5 of 5
Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage Enhanced 1H1170-002 · HMO$70$7,000none4.5 of 5
Humana Full AccessR0110-020 · Regional PPO$138$9,850none3.5 of 5

Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026. Stars are the contract's 2026 rating. confirm on Medicare Plan Finder.

Which plans leave Cherokee in 2027?

Members of these plans here choose a 2027 plan during open enrollment, October 15 to December 7, 2026; choosing by December 31 means no gap; because their plan is leaving the county, they can still join until the end of February 2027, with coverage from the first of the next month. Each plan's page says what happens to its members.

2026 planMembers here, Sept. 2026For 2027
Humana Gold PlusH4141-0172,630Leaves the county
Aetna Medicare Elite CareH5521-5982,003Not offered
Humana Gold Plus GivebackH4141-0221,112Leaves the county
HumanaChoiceH5216-421858Leaves the county
Humana Gold PlusH4141-023377Leaves the county
HumanaChoice GivebackH5216-154220Leaves the county
Anthem Medicare AdvantageH5422-011204Not offered
HumanaChoiceH5216-073135Not offered
Anthem Medicare Advantage 2H4036-030102Not offered
Humana Dual SelectH5216-20671Leaves the county
Anthem Extra HelpH5422-01362Not offered
CareSource Dual AdvantageH8390-01513Not offered
HealthSpring Preferred PlusH0439-00612Not offered
CareSource Dual Advantage PlusH8390-017fewer than 11Not offered
Clear Spring Health Balance+ Diabetes & HeartH6672-003not reportedNot offered
Clear Spring Health BrightPath AdvantageH6672-005not reportedNot offered
Clear Spring Health BrightPath AdvantageH9589-003not reportedNot offered

Source: CMS plan crosswalk from 2026 to 2027 (Oct. 1, 2026); CMS monthly enrollment by plan and by county, September 2026 (CMS hides counts under 11); CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).

Which special needs plans are sold here?

Open only to people with Medicaid as well as Medicare, with certain chronic conditions, or living in an institution.

PlanWho can joinPremium
PruittHealth Premier AdvantageH3291-003Institutional$0
Anthem Kidney CareH5422-015Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
Wellcare Peach State Health Plan Dual ReserveH1112-046Dual-Eligible$0
Devoted C-SNP Choice Enhanced 015 GAH5453-015Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
Humana Kidney CareH7617-132Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
Devoted C-SNP Choice Giveback Extras 019 GAH5453-019Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
Kaiser Permanente Dual Essential Plan 1H1170-008Dual-Eligible$0
Wellcare Peach State Health Plan Dual Access OpenH0111-004Dual-Eligible$0
Wellcare Peach State Health Plan Dual AccessH1112-006Dual-Eligible$0
Wellcare Peach State Health Plan Dual LibertyH1112-033Dual-Eligible$0
Kaiser Permanente Dual CompleteH1170-015Dual-Eligible$0
Aetna Medicare Dual Extra CareH2293-002Dual-Eligible$0
UHC Dual Complete GA-Q2H3256-005Dual-Eligible$0
PruittHealth Premier D-SNPH3291-002Dual-Eligible$0
Humana Gold Plus SNP-DEH4141-003Dual-Eligible$0
Humana Gold Plus SNP-DEH4141-024Dual-Eligible$0
HumanaChoice SNP-DEH5216-205Dual-Eligible$0
Humana Together in HealthH5216-242Institutional$0
Aetna Medicare Full Dual CareH5302-024Dual-Eligible$0
UHC Dual Complete GA-S3H5322-049Dual-Eligible$0
Show the other 16 special needs plans
PlanWho can joinPremium
UHC Dual Complete GA-Q3H5322-050Dual-Eligible$0
Anthem Dual AdvantageH5422-018Dual-Eligible$0
Anthem Full Dual AdvantageH5422-019Dual-Eligible$0
Devoted C-SNP Choice Plus 016 GAH5453-016Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
Humana Together in HealthH7617-130Institutional$0
Humana Kidney CareH7617-135Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
Georgia Health Advantage ChoiceH8093-002Institutional$0
Aetna Medicare Dual CareH2293-004Dual-Eligible$1.80
UHC Complete Care Support GS-1AR2604-002Chronic or Disabling Condition$2.10
UHC Nursing Home Plan GA-F001H0710-033Institutional$2.20
UHC Dual Advantage GA-V1H3256-006Dual-Eligible$6.30
HealthSpring TotalCareH0439-002Dual-Eligible$6.30
HealthSpring TotalCare PlusH0439-012Dual-Eligible$6.30
UHC Dual Complete GA-S2H3256-004Dual-Eligible$6.30
PruittHealth PremierH3291-001Institutional$6.30
Georgia Health AdvantageH8093-001Institutional$6.30

Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).

How many people in Cherokee use Medicare Advantage?

26,635 of the county's 56,571 people with Medicare were in a Medicare Advantage plan in September 2026, 47.1%; in Georgia as a whole the share is 56.2%.

Source: CMS Medicare Advantage state and county penetration, September 2026.

What else should you check?