Skip to main content

Independent; not a government site. Official answers: Medicare.gov, 1-800-MEDICARE.

Medicare Advantage plans in Morgan, CO, 2027

Morgan, Colorado has 4 Medicare Advantage plans open to everyone for 2027 (16 in 2026) and 7 special needs plans, according to the CMS landscape files; 2 of the open plans have a $0 premium. 14 plans that served the county in 2026 end or leave it, with 830 members living here in September 2026.

What changes in Morgan for 2027?

Individual Medicare Advantage plans sold in the county; the $0, giveback and limit lines count plans open to everyone.
In the county20262027Change
Plans open to everyone164down 12
Special needs plans127down 5
Plans with a $0 premium92down 7
Plans that lower the Part B premium72down 5
Median out-of-pocket limit$5,850$6,450up $600

Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026.

Which plans can anyone in Morgan join?

4 plans, lowest premium first
PlanPremiumOut-of-pocket limitPart B reduction2026 stars
Humana USAA Honor GivebackH5216-436 · PPO$0$6,200$1353.5 of 5
Humana Essentials Plus GivebackH5216-435 · PPO$0$7,850$973.5 of 5
HumanaChoiceH5216-223 · PPO$20$4,900none3.5 of 5
Humana Value ChoiceH5216-078 · PPO$53$6,700none3.5 of 5

Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026. Stars are the contract's 2026 rating. confirm on Medicare Plan Finder.

Which plans leave Morgan in 2027?

Members of these plans here choose a 2027 plan during open enrollment, October 15 to December 7, 2026; choosing by December 31 means no gap; because their plan is leaving the county, they can still join until the end of February 2027, with coverage from the first of the next month. Each plan's page says what happens to its members.

2026 planMembers here, Sept. 2026For 2027
Aetna Medicare SignatureH5521-250281Leaves the county
AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC CO-0013H2406-104174Not offered
Aetna Medicare SignatureH3931-153161Not offered
AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC CO-0017H2406-11054Not offered
Aetna Medicare Value CareH5521-44344Leaves the county
Aetna Medicare Dual Extra CareH3931-17534Leaves the county
Aetna Medicare EagleH5521-37833Leaves the county
Humana Full AccessH5216-33327Not offered
Aetna Medicare Full Dual CareH3931-19611Leaves the county
Aetna Medicare Dual CareH4711-01211Not offered
Aetna Medicare SignatureH4711-008fewer than 11Not offered
Aetna Medicare EagleH4711-010fewer than 11Not offered
Clear Spring Health BrightPath AdvantageH6379-001not reportedNot offered
Clear Spring Health Balance+ Diabetes & HeartH6379-002not reportedNot offered

Source: CMS plan crosswalk from 2026 to 2027 (Oct. 1, 2026); CMS monthly enrollment by plan and by county, September 2026 (CMS hides counts under 11); CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).

Which special needs plans are sold here?

Open only to people with Medicaid as well as Medicare, with certain chronic conditions, or living in an institution.

PlanWho can joinPremium
HumanaChoice SNP-DEH7617-067Dual-Eligible$0
HumanaChoice SNP-DEH5216-267Dual-Eligible$2.10
UHC Dual Advantage CO-V1H2001-052Dual-Eligible$18.40
Longevity Health PlanH0363-001Institutional$18.40
UHC Dual Complete CO-Q1H0624-001Dual-Eligible$18.40
UHC Dual Complete CO-S4H0624-008Dual-Eligible$18.40
UHC Dual Complete CO-Q2H2001-053Dual-Eligible$18.40

Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).

How many people in Morgan use Medicare Advantage?

2,267 of the county's 5,732 people with Medicare were in a Medicare Advantage plan in September 2026, 39.5%; in Colorado as a whole the share is 52.0%.

Source: CMS Medicare Advantage state and county penetration, September 2026.

What else should you check?