Medicare Advantage plans in Gilpin, CO, 2027
Gilpin, Colorado has 15 Medicare Advantage plans open to everyone for 2027 (30 in 2026) and 14 special needs plans, according to the CMS landscape files; 11 of the open plans have a $0 premium. 19 plans that served the county in 2026 end or leave it, with 141 members living here in September 2026.
What changes in Gilpin for 2027?
| In the county | 2026 | 2027 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Plans open to everyone | 30 | 15 | ▼down 15 |
| Special needs plans | 18 | 14 | ▼down 4 |
| Plans with a $0 premium | 21 | 11 | ▼down 10 |
| Plans that lower the Part B premium | 15 | 7 | ▼down 8 |
| Median out-of-pocket limit | $5,900 | $6,700 | ▲up $800 |
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026.
Which plans can anyone in Gilpin join?
| Plan | Premium | Out-of-pocket limit | Part B reduction | 2026 stars |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage Core DMH0630-013 · HMO-POS | $0 | $4,400 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Devoted Core 004 CoH7147-004 · HMO | $0 | $4,450 | none | 4 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice 002 CoH4808-002 · PPO | $0 | $6,050 | $10 | 4 of 5 |
| Humana USAA Honor GivebackH5216-436 · PPO | $0 | $6,200 | $135 | 3.5 of 5 |
| Select Health Medicare EssentialH1994-045 · HMO | $0 | $6,700 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Select Health Medicare VeteransH1994-033 · HMO | $0 | $6,750 | $125 | 4.5 of 5 |
| Devoted Giveback Extras 019 CoH7147-019 · HMO | $0 | $6,750 | $90 | 4 of 5 |
| Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage Bronze DMH0630-025 · HMO-POS | $0 | $6,800 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Humana Essentials Plus GivebackH5216-435 · PPO | $0 | $7,850 | $97 | 3.5 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice MA Only 004 CoH4808-004 · PPO | $0 | $7,900 | $166 | 4 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice Giveback 003 CoH4808-003 · PPO | $0 | $8,950 | $169 | 4 of 5 |
| HumanaChoiceH5216-223 · PPO | $20 | $4,900 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage Silver DMH0630-015 · HMO-POS | $48 | $3,600 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Humana Value ChoiceH5216-078 · PPO | $53 | $6,700 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage GoldH0630-016 · HMO-POS | $194 | $3,300 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026. Stars are the contract's 2026 rating. confirm on Medicare Plan Finder.
Which plans leave Gilpin in 2027?
Members of these plans here choose a 2027 plan during open enrollment, October 15 to December 7, 2026; choosing by December 31 means no gap; because their plan is leaving the county, they can still join until the end of February 2027, with coverage from the first of the next month. Each plan's page says what happens to its members.
| 2026 plan | Members here, Sept. 2026 | For 2027 |
|---|---|---|
| AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC CO-0013H2406-104 | 67 | Not offered |
| Aetna Medicare SignatureH5521-250 | 30 | Leaves the county |
| AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC CO-0017H2406-110 | 25 | Not offered |
| Aetna Medicare SignatureH3931-153 | 19 | Not offered |
| Select Health Medicare EssentialH1994-027 | fewer than 11 | Leaves the county |
| Select Health Medicare + KrogerH1994-030 | fewer than 11 | Not offered |
| Select Health Medicare FlexH1994-031 | fewer than 11 | Not offered |
| Select Health Medicare ActiveH1994-035 | fewer than 11 | Not offered |
| Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage Choice DMH3138-001 | fewer than 11 | Not offered |
| Aetna Medicare Dual Extra CareH3931-175 | fewer than 11 | Leaves the county |
| Aetna Medicare Full Dual CareH3931-196 | fewer than 11 | Leaves the county |
| Aetna Medicare SignatureH4711-008 | fewer than 11 | Not offered |
| Aetna Medicare EagleH4711-010 | fewer than 11 | Not offered |
| Aetna Medicare Dual CareH4711-012 | fewer than 11 | Not offered |
| Humana Full AccessH5216-333 | fewer than 11 | Not offered |
| Aetna Medicare EagleH5521-378 | fewer than 11 | Leaves the county |
| Aetna Medicare Value CareH5521-443 | fewer than 11 | Leaves the county |
| Clear Spring Health BrightPath AdvantageH6379-001 | not reported | Not offered |
| Clear Spring Health Balance+ Diabetes & HeartH6379-002 | not reported | Not offered |
Source: CMS plan crosswalk from 2026 to 2027 (Oct. 1, 2026); CMS monthly enrollment by plan and by county, September 2026 (CMS hides counts under 11); CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).
Which special needs plans are sold here?
Open only to people with Medicaid as well as Medicare, with certain chronic conditions, or living in an institution.
| Plan | Who can join | Premium |
|---|---|---|
| Devoted Dual 007 CoH7147-007 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Devoted C-SNP Enhanced 009 CoH7147-009 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Kaiser Permanente Dual EssentialH0630-014 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Devoted C-SNP Giveback Extras 016 CoH7147-016 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Kaiser Permanente Dual CompleteH0630-027 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Devoted Dual Plus 003 CoH7147-003 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Devoted Dual Full 012 CoH7147-012 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Devoted C-SNP Plus 013 CoH7147-013 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| HumanaChoice SNP-DEH7617-067 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| HumanaChoice SNP-DEH5216-267 | Dual-Eligible | $2.10 |
| UHC Dual Advantage CO-V1H2001-052 | Dual-Eligible | $18.40 |
| UHC Dual Complete CO-Q1H0624-001 | Dual-Eligible | $18.40 |
| UHC Dual Complete CO-S4H0624-008 | Dual-Eligible | $18.40 |
| UHC Dual Complete CO-Q2H2001-053 | Dual-Eligible | $18.40 |
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).
How many people in Gilpin use Medicare Advantage?
679 of the county's 1,360 people with Medicare were in a Medicare Advantage plan in September 2026, 49.9%; in Colorado as a whole the share is 52.0%.
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage state and county penetration, September 2026.
What else should you check?
- Medicare Advantage in ColoradoEvery county of the state
- 8 stand-alone drug plans in ColoradoIf you keep Original Medicare
- Is your plan ending?Every plan not offered in 2027