Skip to main content

Independent; not a government site. Official answers: Medicare.gov, 1-800-MEDICARE.

Medicare Advantage plans in Douglas, CO, 2027

Douglas, Colorado has 32 Medicare Advantage plans open to everyone for 2027 (43 in 2026) and 27 special needs plans, according to the CMS landscape files; 26 of the open plans have a $0 premium. 20 plans that served the county in 2026 end or leave it, with 1,425 members living here in September 2026.

What changes in Douglas for 2027?

Individual Medicare Advantage plans sold in the county; the $0, giveback and limit lines count plans open to everyone.
In the county20262027Change
Plans open to everyone4332down 11
Special needs plans2727no change
Plans with a $0 premium3226down 6
Plans that lower the Part B premium2011down 9
Median out-of-pocket limit$5,400$5,975up $575

Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026.

Which plans can anyone in Douglas join?

32 plans, lowest premium first
PlanPremiumOut-of-pocket limitPart B reduction2026 stars
AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC CO-21PH0609-079 · HMO-POS$0$4,200none4.5 of 5
Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage Core DMH0630-013 · HMO-POS$0$4,400none4.5 of 5
AARP Medicare Advantage Essentials from UHC CO-2H0609-012 · HMO-POS$0$4,450none4.5 of 5
Devoted Core 004 CoH7147-004 · HMO$0$4,450none4 of 5
Humana Total CompleteH5178-003 · HMO$0$4,650nonenot rated (too little data)
Humana Total CompleteH0028-081 · HMO$0$4,750none3.5 of 5
Select Health Medicare EssentialH1994-027 · HMO$0$4,900none4.5 of 5
Aetna Medicare PrimeH5593-008 · HMO$0$5,000none4 of 5
HealthSpring PreferredH2752-005 · HMO$0$5,150nonenot rated (too little data)
AARP Medicare Advantage Patriot No Rx CO-MA01H0609-018 · HMO-POS$0$5,500$1504.5 of 5
Aetna Medicare EagleH5521-378 · PPO$0$5,500$854.5 of 5
Aetna Medicare SignatureH5593-006 · HMO$0$5,900none4 of 5
Devoted Choice 002 CoH4808-002 · PPO$0$6,050$104 of 5
Humana Value ChoiceH5216-261 · PPO$0$6,200none3.5 of 5
Humana USAA Honor GivebackH5216-436 · PPO$0$6,200$1353.5 of 5
Humana Essentials Plus GivebackH0028-063 · HMO$0$6,500$753.5 of 5
Select Health Medicare VeteransH1994-033 · HMO$0$6,750$1254.5 of 5
Devoted Giveback Extras 019 CoH7147-019 · HMO$0$6,750$904 of 5
Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage Bronze DMH0630-025 · HMO-POS$0$6,800none4.5 of 5
AARP Medicare Advantage Extras from UHC CO-5H0609-048 · HMO-POS$0$6,900none4.5 of 5
Show the other 12 plans, by premium
PlanPremiumOut-of-pocket limitPart B reduction2026 stars
Humana Value ChoiceH7617-064 · PPO$0$6,900none4.5 of 5
Humana Essentials Plus GivebackH5216-435 · PPO$0$7,850$973.5 of 5
Humana Essentials Plus GivebackH7617-061 · PPO$0$7,850$974.5 of 5
Devoted Choice MA Only 004 CoH4808-004 · PPO$0$7,900$1664 of 5
Devoted Choice Giveback 003 CoH4808-003 · PPO$0$8,950$1694 of 5
HealthSpring True ChoiceH7849-147 · PPO$0$9,500none3 of 5
Aetna Medicare Value CareH5521-443 · PPO$18.40$7,150none4.5 of 5
HumanaChoiceH5216-223 · PPO$20$4,900none3.5 of 5
Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage Silver DMH0630-015 · HMO-POS$48$3,600none4.5 of 5
Humana Value ChoiceH5216-078 · PPO$53$6,700none3.5 of 5
AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC CO-0001H0609-007 · HMO-POS$56$3,900none4.5 of 5
Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage GoldH0630-016 · HMO-POS$194$3,300none4.5 of 5

Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026. Stars are the contract's 2026 rating. confirm on Medicare Plan Finder.

Which plans leave Douglas in 2027?

Members of these plans here choose a 2027 plan during open enrollment, October 15 to December 7, 2026; choosing by December 31 means no gap; because their plan is leaving the county, they can still join until the end of February 2027, with coverage from the first of the next month. Each plan's page says what happens to its members.

2026 planMembers here, Sept. 2026For 2027
Aetna Medicare SignatureH3931-153401Not offered
Erickson Advantage SignatureH5652-001284Not offered
Erickson Advantage LibertyH5652-008142Not offered
Humana Full AccessH5216-333113Not offered
Erickson Advantage FreedomH5652-00694Not offered
Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage Choice DMH3138-00193Not offered
Erickson Advantage Liberty no RxH5652-00272Not offered
Aetna Medicare SignatureH4711-00867Not offered
HealthSpring PreferredH0672-02454Not offered
Select Health Medicare + KrogerH1994-03047Not offered
Select Health Medicare FlexH1994-03127Not offered
Erickson Advantage ChampionH5652-00420Not offered
Aetna Medicare Dual CareH4711-01211Not offered
HealthSpring TotalCareH0672-009fewer than 11Not offered
HealthSpring TotalCare PlusH0672-010fewer than 11Not offered
Select Health Medicare ActiveH1994-035fewer than 11Not offered
Aetna Medicare EagleH4711-010fewer than 11Not offered
Erickson Advantage GuardianH5652-003fewer than 11Not offered
Clear Spring Health BrightPath AdvantageH6379-001not reportedNot offered
Clear Spring Health Balance+ Diabetes & HeartH6379-002not reportedNot offered

Source: CMS plan crosswalk from 2026 to 2027 (Oct. 1, 2026); CMS monthly enrollment by plan and by county, September 2026 (CMS hides counts under 11); CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).

Which special needs plans are sold here?

Open only to people with Medicaid as well as Medicare, with certain chronic conditions, or living in an institution.

PlanWho can joinPremium
Perennial Advantage PremierH3419-004Institutional$0
UHC Complete Care CO-1PH0609-047Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
Devoted Dual 007 CoH7147-007Dual-Eligible$0
Devoted C-SNP Enhanced 009 CoH7147-009Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
Anthem Chronic CareH4346-037Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
Kaiser Permanente Dual EssentialH0630-014Dual-Eligible$0
Humana Dual SelectH0028-078Dual-Eligible$0
Devoted C-SNP Giveback Extras 016 CoH7147-016Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
Kaiser Permanente Dual CompleteH0630-027Dual-Eligible$0
UHC Nursing Home Plan CO-F001H0710-007Institutional$0
Aetna Medicare Dual Extra CareH3931-175Dual-Eligible$0
Aetna Medicare Full Dual CareH3931-196Dual-Eligible$0
Aetna Medicare Full Dual Extra CareH5593-005Dual-Eligible$0
Devoted Dual Plus 003 CoH7147-003Dual-Eligible$0
Devoted Dual Full 012 CoH7147-012Dual-Eligible$0
Devoted C-SNP Plus 013 CoH7147-013Chronic or Disabling Condition$0
HumanaChoice SNP-DEH7617-067Dual-Eligible$0
HumanaChoice SNP-DEH5216-267Dual-Eligible$2.10
Perennial Advantage StriveH3419-001Institutional$14.60
UHC Dual Advantage CO-V1H2001-052Dual-Eligible$18.40
Show the other 7 special needs plans
PlanWho can joinPremium
Longevity Health PlanH0363-001Institutional$18.40
UHC Dual Complete CO-Q1H0624-001Dual-Eligible$18.40
UHC Dual Complete CO-S4H0624-008Dual-Eligible$18.40
UHC Dual Complete CO-Q2H2001-053Dual-Eligible$18.40
HealthSpring TotalCare PlusH2752-008Dual-Eligible$18.40
HealthSpring TotalCareH2752-009Dual-Eligible$18.40
Anthem Dual AdvantageH4346-014Dual-Eligible$18.40

Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).

How many people in Douglas use Medicare Advantage?

34,124 of the county's 67,884 people with Medicare were in a Medicare Advantage plan in September 2026, 50.3%; in Colorado as a whole the share is 52.0%.

Source: CMS Medicare Advantage state and county penetration, September 2026.

What else should you check?