Medicare Advantage plans in Arapahoe, CO, 2027
Arapahoe, Colorado has 33 Medicare Advantage plans open to everyone for 2027 (40 in 2026) and 28 special needs plans, according to the CMS landscape files; 27 of the open plans have a $0 premium. 13 plans that served the county in 2026 end or leave it, with 1,155 members living here in September 2026.
What changes in Arapahoe for 2027?
| In the county | 2026 | 2027 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Plans open to everyone | 40 | 33 | ▼down 7 |
| Special needs plans | 28 | 28 | no change |
| Plans with a $0 premium | 32 | 27 | ▼down 5 |
| Plans that lower the Part B premium | 19 | 11 | ▼down 8 |
| Median out-of-pocket limit | $5,450 | $6,050 | ▲up $600 |
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026.
Which plans can anyone in Arapahoe join?
| Plan | Premium | Out-of-pocket limit | Part B reduction | 2026 stars |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Perennial Advantage FreedomH3419-003 · HMO-POS | $0 | $3,500 | none | not rated (too little data) |
| AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC CO-21PH0609-079 · HMO-POS | $0 | $4,200 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage Core DMH0630-013 · HMO-POS | $0 | $4,400 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| AARP Medicare Advantage Essentials from UHC CO-2H0609-012 · HMO-POS | $0 | $4,450 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Devoted Core 004 CoH7147-004 · HMO | $0 | $4,450 | none | 4 of 5 |
| Humana Total CompleteH0028-081 · HMO | $0 | $4,750 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Select Health Medicare EssentialH1994-027 · HMO | $0 | $4,900 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Aetna Medicare PrimeH5593-008 · HMO | $0 | $5,000 | none | 4 of 5 |
| HealthSpring PreferredH2752-005 · HMO | $0 | $5,150 | none | not rated (too little data) |
| AARP Medicare Advantage Patriot No Rx CO-MA01H0609-018 · HMO-POS | $0 | $5,500 | $150 | 4.5 of 5 |
| Aetna Medicare EagleH5521-378 · PPO | $0 | $5,500 | $85 | 4.5 of 5 |
| Aetna Medicare SignatureH5593-006 · HMO | $0 | $5,900 | none | 4 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice 002 CoH4808-002 · PPO | $0 | $6,050 | $10 | 4 of 5 |
| Humana Value ChoiceH5216-261 · PPO | $0 | $6,200 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Humana USAA Honor GivebackH5216-436 · PPO | $0 | $6,200 | $135 | 3.5 of 5 |
| Humana Essentials Plus GivebackH0028-063 · HMO | $0 | $6,500 | $75 | 3.5 of 5 |
| Select Health Medicare VeteransH1994-033 · HMO | $0 | $6,750 | $125 | 4.5 of 5 |
| Devoted Giveback Extras 019 CoH7147-019 · HMO | $0 | $6,750 | $90 | 4 of 5 |
| Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage Bronze DMH0630-025 · HMO-POS | $0 | $6,800 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| AARP Medicare Advantage Extras from UHC CO-5H0609-048 · HMO-POS | $0 | $6,900 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
Show the other 13 plans, by premium
| Plan | Premium | Out-of-pocket limit | Part B reduction | 2026 stars |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Humana Value ChoiceH7617-064 · PPO | $0 | $6,900 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Humana Essentials Plus GivebackH5216-435 · PPO | $0 | $7,850 | $97 | 3.5 of 5 |
| Humana Essentials Plus GivebackH7617-061 · PPO | $0 | $7,850 | $97 | 4.5 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice MA Only 004 CoH4808-004 · PPO | $0 | $7,900 | $166 | 4 of 5 |
| Devoted Choice Giveback 003 CoH4808-003 · PPO | $0 | $8,950 | $169 | 4 of 5 |
| HealthSpring True ChoiceH7849-147 · PPO | $0 | $9,500 | none | 3 of 5 |
| Elevate Medicare SelectH5608-002 · HMO | $0 | $9,850 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Aetna Medicare Value CareH5521-443 · PPO | $18.40 | $7,150 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| HumanaChoiceH5216-223 · PPO | $20 | $4,900 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage Silver DMH0630-015 · HMO-POS | $48 | $3,600 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Humana Value ChoiceH5216-078 · PPO | $53 | $6,700 | none | 3.5 of 5 |
| AARP Medicare Advantage from UHC CO-0001H0609-007 · HMO-POS | $56 | $3,900 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
| Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage GoldH0630-016 · HMO-POS | $194 | $3,300 | none | 4.5 of 5 |
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision); CMS plan benefit package files, 2027 and 2026. Stars are the contract's 2026 rating. confirm on Medicare Plan Finder.
Which plans leave Arapahoe in 2027?
Members of these plans here choose a 2027 plan during open enrollment, October 15 to December 7, 2026; choosing by December 31 means no gap; because their plan is leaving the county, they can still join until the end of February 2027, with coverage from the first of the next month. Each plan's page says what happens to its members.
| 2026 plan | Members here, Sept. 2026 | For 2027 |
|---|---|---|
| Aetna Medicare SignatureH4711-008 | 429 | Not offered |
| Humana Full AccessH5216-333 | 143 | Not offered |
| Kaiser Permanente Senior Advantage Choice DMH3138-001 | 142 | Not offered |
| HealthSpring PreferredH0672-024 | 120 | Not offered |
| Select Health Medicare + KrogerH1994-030 | 104 | Not offered |
| Aetna Medicare Dual CareH4711-012 | 89 | Not offered |
| Select Health Medicare FlexH1994-031 | 69 | Not offered |
| Aetna Medicare EagleH4711-010 | 22 | Not offered |
| HealthSpring TotalCare PlusH0672-010 | 14 | Not offered |
| Select Health Medicare ActiveH1994-035 | 12 | Not offered |
| HealthSpring TotalCareH0672-009 | 11 | Not offered |
| Clear Spring Health BrightPath AdvantageH6379-001 | not reported | Not offered |
| Clear Spring Health Balance+ Diabetes & HeartH6379-002 | not reported | Not offered |
Source: CMS plan crosswalk from 2026 to 2027 (Oct. 1, 2026); CMS monthly enrollment by plan and by county, September 2026 (CMS hides counts under 11); CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).
Which special needs plans are sold here?
Open only to people with Medicaid as well as Medicare, with certain chronic conditions, or living in an institution.
| Plan | Who can join | Premium |
|---|---|---|
| Perennial Advantage PremierH3419-004 | Institutional | $0 |
| UHC Complete Care CO-1PH0609-047 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Devoted Dual 007 CoH7147-007 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Devoted C-SNP Enhanced 009 CoH7147-009 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Anthem Chronic CareH4346-037 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Kaiser Permanente Dual EssentialH0630-014 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Humana Dual SelectH0028-078 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Devoted C-SNP Giveback Extras 016 CoH7147-016 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| Kaiser Permanente Dual CompleteH0630-027 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| UHC Nursing Home Plan CO-F001H0710-007 | Institutional | $0 |
| Aetna Medicare Dual Extra CareH3931-175 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Aetna Medicare Full Dual CareH3931-196 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Aetna Medicare Full Dual Extra CareH5593-005 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Elevate Medicare ChoiceH5608-001 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Devoted Dual Plus 003 CoH7147-003 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Devoted Dual Full 012 CoH7147-012 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| Devoted C-SNP Plus 013 CoH7147-013 | Chronic or Disabling Condition | $0 |
| HumanaChoice SNP-DEH7617-067 | Dual-Eligible | $0 |
| HumanaChoice SNP-DEH5216-267 | Dual-Eligible | $2.10 |
| Perennial Advantage StriveH3419-001 | Institutional | $14.60 |
Show the other 8 special needs plans
| Plan | Who can join | Premium |
|---|---|---|
| UHC Dual Advantage CO-V1H2001-052 | Dual-Eligible | $18.40 |
| Longevity Health PlanH0363-001 | Institutional | $18.40 |
| UHC Dual Complete CO-Q1H0624-001 | Dual-Eligible | $18.40 |
| UHC Dual Complete CO-S4H0624-008 | Dual-Eligible | $18.40 |
| UHC Dual Complete CO-Q2H2001-053 | Dual-Eligible | $18.40 |
| HealthSpring TotalCare PlusH2752-008 | Dual-Eligible | $18.40 |
| HealthSpring TotalCareH2752-009 | Dual-Eligible | $18.40 |
| Anthem Dual AdvantageH4346-014 | Dual-Eligible | $18.40 |
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage and Part D landscape files for 2027 (Sept. 22, 2026, revised Sept. 30) and 2026 (Sept. 2, 2026 revision).
How many people in Arapahoe use Medicare Advantage?
62,651 of the county's 108,704 people with Medicare were in a Medicare Advantage plan in September 2026, 57.6%; in Colorado as a whole the share is 52.0%.
Source: CMS Medicare Advantage state and county penetration, September 2026.
What else should you check?
- Medicare Advantage in ColoradoEvery county of the state
- 8 stand-alone drug plans in ColoradoIf you keep Original Medicare
- Is your plan ending?Every plan not offered in 2027