Skip to main content

Independent; not a government site. Official answers: Medicare.gov, 1-800-MEDICARE.

Medicare contract · plan years 2026 and 2027CMS landscape and crosswalk

Clear Spring Health of Illinois, Inc. (H5454)

H5454Contract

A company of Group 1001, sold as Clear Spring Health

0 plans in 2027 (4 in 2026) · 0 members in September 2026

No plans in 2027

2026 rating: not rated (too little data)

Clear Spring Health of Illinois, Inc. is the Group 1001 company that holds Medicare contract H5454, sold as Clear Spring Health. In 2027 it offers 0 plans (4 in 2026); 4 of its 2026 plans are not offered in 2027. 0 people were in its plans in September 2026.

Which of its plans end?

2026 planMembers, Sept. 2026Counties in 2026
Clear Spring Health BrightPath AdvantageH5454-001not reported8
Clear Spring Health BrightPath AdvantageH5454-002not reported7
Clear Spring Health Balance+ Diabetes & HeartH5454-005not reported8
Clear Spring Health Balance+ Diabetes & HeartH5454-006not reported7

Source: CMS plan crosswalk from 2026 to 2027 (Oct. 1, 2026); CMS monthly enrollment by plan and by county, September 2026 (CMS hides counts under 11).

How did CMS rate it for 2026?

The overall rating is not rated (too little data) (health plan not rated, drug plan 2.5 of 5). Of its 19 rated measures, the lowest and the highest:

Lowest-rated measuresStars
Diabetes Care – Blood Sugar Controlled1
Kidney Health Evaluation for Patients with Diabetes1
Follow-up after Emergency Department Visit for People with Multiple High-Risk Chronic Conditions1
Members Choosing to Leave the Plan1
Highest-rated measuresStars
Medication Adherence for Diabetes Medications5
Osteoporosis Management in Women who had a Fracture5
Care for Older Adults – Medication Review5
Statin Use in Persons with Diabetes (SUPD)4

Source: CMS Part C and D Star Ratings data tables, 2026 (October 2025).

What else should you check?